We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed, is this what Express means?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Elkhart North - I-80/90 EX. 92
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

It had been quite some time (couple years) since I had stayed in a holiday Inn. From online reviews and info this hotel seemed OK. A colleague chose it so I was along for the ride.

Upon arriving the property looked nice, well lit, clean, etc. The lobby looked tired and in need of some care. While it was not dirty it was certainly worn. The breakfast area is quite small compared to any property I have visited in the last decade. While I did not use the pool or fitness area they seemed adequate but minimal.

I will say we were quickly greeted and given the keys to our room by a friendly, helpful desk staff. The room is adequate, somewhat more updated than the common areas. I was impressed with the selection of channels available on the TV. My only real complaint in the room was the HVAC. I set them temp when I arrived and after returning from dinner it felt much colder than I expected so I adjusted it and over the next hour or so the temp swung the other way. I tried to adjust it but the room temp did not seem to correspond to the selected temp.

I did not sleep well and was worn the next day. I think the room temp and bed/pillow combo did me in. Beds are personal things and this one didn't agree with me but others may find it perfect.

Overall, I would not recommend this property. It is situated just off the interstate which is convenient but there are many other choices located all around the HIE.

Room Tip: Try the Hampton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elkhart North - I-80/90 EX. 92, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Nathatt,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is truly unfortunate the temperature of the room and the bed in the room prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were pleased to see high scores for Service and Cleanliness. We do take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

Bed was comfortable, noise was quiet, food was just okay. The staff was very nice and friendly, but they insisted on putting Fox News in the breakfast area. An unbiased station would have been preferable, but it was easily ignored as the volume was low. The pancake machine was great. Juice was a bit watery. And the jacuzzi that is supposed to be there, is no longer there. In fact, it's dirty shell is in the back of the hotel in the open grassy area- Added to the not-so-lovely view.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaitlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just stayed here for the Notre Dame - Southern Cal weekend, we had 2 rooms from Thursday til Sunday. We stayed at many of the surrounding hotels and this ranked as the top one to date. We were greeted and checked in at a very quick pace, the rooms were spotless and spacious. The entire staff from housekeeping, front desk to the owner mgr were very personal and attentive. Upon arriving back to our rooms each nite, they were as clean and neat as our arrival nite, clean towels, fresh soap, etc. The am breakfast was was well stocked, plenty of fresh coffee each morning and the food was replenished in a timely manner. I would reccommend staying here and look forward to returning myself.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room in the rear, slept with the window open, was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gogreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I come back to South Bend every year for a game. I've stayed at many different hotels. This time, I booked the Holiday Inn Express in Elkhart off on I80/90. What a difference! Keppy (I believe he is the manager) was so accommodating. He kept the breakfast open late for the late-arriving football fans. Everything was spotless!! As soon as someone finished at breakfast, Keppy was right there wiping down the table and making sure everything was just right.
The entire staff appeared to be passionate about customer service and I felt like I was a VIP. This will be my destination hotel from this point forward. Thank you, Keppy and everyone at the exit 92 Holiday Inn Express in Elkhart. See you next season!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krisey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This Holiday Inn Express on the north side of Elkhart is a great bargain for those visiting NW Indiana or the Michiana area. Rooms are available for free with 10,000 IHG reward points, or for just $40 with 5,000 IHG reward points. This hotel has an indoor pool, exercise room, free wi-fi, and a pretty good breakfast. Wish they had oatmeal. The rooms have large flat screen tvs, coffee makers, refrigerators and microwaves. There are cookies and coffee available in the lobby at all hours. The rooms with two queen beds were very comfortable with a large bathroom. Clean and quiet - a really great place. Near restaurants and a Martin's grocery store that has a Starbucks inside. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Recommend the rooms with two queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ypsi-slim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed here as the last stop on our way back east via motorcycle. After sitting in traffic in Chicago for 2 hours, then having to drive after dark, it was a welcome sight. Everything about this place shows that the management cares about their customers. Beds were comfy, decor was nice and room was well appointed. The breakfast area was clean and had plenty to choose from; The coffee was some of the best we'd had in any hotel on our trip. Will definitely recommend to anyone needing a good night's rest in a clean, friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canoebiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

stayed one night in our way from columbus to chicago. very very clean w very comfy beds. very nice front desk staff that seemed interested in quality. better than expected breakfast. pool area was clean but humble. a good hotel value at $90. would stay again.

Thank MidwestMegg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elkhart North - I-80/90 EX. 92, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Megan B,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#9 of 22 in Elkhart
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhart
Hampton Inn Elkhart
#3 of 22 in Elkhart
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
78.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South
0.4 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Elkhart North - I-80/90 EX. 92? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Elkhart North - I-80/90 EX. 92

Address: 330 Northpointe Blvd, Elkhart, IN 46514-6763
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Price Range: £77 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Elkhart North - I-80/90 EX. 92 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Elkhart is an IHG Quality Performing Hotel located in the heart of Amish Country in Northern Indiana. Elkhart is also know as the RV Capital of the World. Located just north of downtown Elkhart, the Holiday Inn Express Elkhart is right off Interstate 80/90 (Indiana Toll Road) at Exit #92 (Indiana 19), one block west off of Indiana Highway 19 on North Pointe Blvd. The Holiday Inn Express Elkhart features 63 well appointed guest rooms including three suites. The Holiday Inn Express Elkhart also features free High Speed Internet Access in all guest rooms, an indoor swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. Hot tub currently under maintenance. Our apologies for the inconvenience. Also enjoy our Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning. The Holiday Inn Express Elkhart is conveniently located near local companies such as Damon Corporation, Elkhart Products, Heywood Williams, Skyline, and Dexter Axle. The Holiday Inn Express Elkhart is also very convenient to Notre Dame University (20 miles), Shipshewana Flea Market and Auction(15 miles), R.V. Heritage Museum (5 miles), Amish Acres (22 miles), and within walking distance to over 15 restaurants and shopping outlets.Whether visiting Elkhart, Indiana for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express Elkhart, located right off Interstate 80/90 (Indiana Toll Road), is your home away from home! Welcome to the heart of Amish Country and the RV capital of the world! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Elkhart North - I-80/90 EX. 92 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Elkhart North - i-80/90 Ex. 92 Hotel Elkhart
Holiday Inn Elkhart
Elkhart Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing