We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
161
91
37
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
91
37
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no exception complimentary breakfast the breakfast area easy access comfortable beds would recommend this hotel to anyone staff was very friendly convenient location notre dame nice stay cracker barrel front desk staff indiana toll road football weekend waffles lobby inns
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Hampton Inn was very clean lobby, nice selection of food for breakfast and room was clean. No road noise or other problems. The water pressure was good and plenty of hot water in the morning. This was easy access on/off from the highway with road signs prior to exit.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thank you for the great feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to say wonderful things about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you return in the future. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

All staff we came in contact with were all very friendly and helpful. As another reviewer said, it was appreciated that all room keys, etc. were waiting upon check-in. Room was very comfortable and clean. Appreciated the refrigerator, microwave and built-in desk area in each room. The free breakfast was very nice - always had hot items, cereal, waffle maker, hard-boiled eggs,fruit, bread and pastries. Coffee/tea/hot chocolate available 24 hours, usually long with some cookies too! Would recommend and definitely stay here again when I return to the Elkhart area.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy98123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments about your stay at our hotel. That makes us feel good about what we do. We are so glad that you enjoyed our Breakfast and cookies. Have a wonderful and safe summer and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

stayed overnight at this hotel and was blown away by the friendly service. I had been driving all day and was very tired. they had my keys ready when i checked in and even looked up my honors number without having to ask.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about your stay and staff. We take pride in our service and staff. When our guests compliments us, that makes us feel top of the world. Thank you. Have a safe and wonderful summer and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Mangaement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Easy access to I-80. Very quiet rooms, excellent staff, rooms very clean, comfortable beds. Breakfast was great, staff was super friendly, really enjoyed the cookies at night. Pool and hot tub were great, nice location, nice landscaping. Treated us very well.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. When our guests say good things about our hotel and staff that makes us feel great. Thank you. Have a safe and wonderufl summer and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Room key would not work everytime we came back to room. Stains on bed and chair. Breakfast was only so so taste wise. Cleaning staff needs to clean under bed and furniture. Shower head should be cleaned for lime amd mineral deposits.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking our survey. We really appreciate your time. We certainly want to apologize for all of your inconveniences. We will definitely talk with our Housekeeping about your problems in your room and also, speak with Front Desk about the problems you had with keys. Sometimes, if the key keeps touching your cell phone, coins, credit cards it will not work. We hope to better accommodate your needs next time you stay with us. Have a great Holiday and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews