We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
157
88
35
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
88
35
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno exceptionindiana tollwayroad noisethe breakfast areaeasy accessstaff was very friendlywould recommend this hotel to anyonenice stayrestaurants in the areawould definitely stay here againcracker barrelpool and hot tubroom was cleaninternet connectionnotre damegreat roomfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Checked in late while on a road trip. Got there without a reservation. Check-in was quick and easy, as well as check out. Room was nice, as always. Just wish the person above our room would walk a little lighter

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thank you for submitting your comments about our hotel. We really appreciate the time that you took to do so. We are very happy that you had a nice stay with us and we look forward to you staying with us in the future. Have a wonderful day and enjoy the rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We were pleased with the cleanliness of the room and bath facilities. The assurance that all the bedcovers are removed and washed after each visit was comforting, as we have seen reports on the germs haboring in unclean bedding in hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for an awesome response about our hotel. We truly appreciate your time. We take pride in our staff and cleanliness. Have a wonderful Holiday and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Hampton Inn was very clean lobby, nice selection of food for breakfast and room was clean. No road noise or other problems. The water pressure was good and plenty of hot water in the morning. This was easy access on/off from the highway with road signs prior to exit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thank you for the great feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to say wonderful things about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you return in the future. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

All staff we came in contact with were all very friendly and helpful. As another reviewer said, it was appreciated that all room keys, etc. were waiting upon check-in. Room was very comfortable and clean. Appreciated the refrigerator, microwave and built-in desk area in each room. The free breakfast was very nice - always had hot items, cereal, waffle maker, hard-boiled eggs,fruit, bread and pastries. Coffee/tea/hot chocolate available 24 hours, usually long with some cookies too! Would recommend and definitely stay here again when I return to the Elkhart area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy98123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments about your stay at our hotel. That makes us feel good about what we do. We are so glad that you enjoyed our Breakfast and cookies. Have a wonderful and safe summer and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

stayed overnight at this hotel and was blown away by the friendly service. I had been driving all day and was very tired. they had my keys ready when i checked in and even looked up my honors number without having to ask.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about your stay and staff. We take pride in our service and staff. When our guests compliments us, that makes us feel top of the world. Thank you. Have a safe and wonderful summer and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Mangaement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews