We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
157
88
35
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
88
35
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno exceptionindiana tollwayroad noisethe breakfast areaeasy accessstaff was very friendlywould recommend this hotel to anyonenice stayrestaurants in the areawould definitely stay here againcracker barrelpool and hot tubroom was cleaninternet connectionnotre damegreat roomfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Arrived late and the efficiency and friendliness of the receptionist was very much appreciated. Overall hotel was very nicely decorated and the staff made the difference in being friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for saying wonderful things about our staff and our hotel. That is what keeps us going everyday. We really appreciate your time. Please come see us when you are in the area. Have a great summer.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Pool was great for kids, breakfast was perfect for family, workout room had free weight which is good. One bad was that there were finger nail clippings in our room in-between the bed and phone. Bathroom was great.....I slept VERY well in the bed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mizb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the mess you found in between the beds and the phone. We will make sure this doesn't happen again. Have a great summer and we hope to better accommodate your needs next time you stay with us.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Front desk staff went above and beyond to host us and provide extra service. The waffle maker was in service, which led to a first day of reduced breakfast items. By the second day, the choices and assortment of hot breakfast items had returned to Hampton Inn quality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for responding about our hotel. We love it when our guests stay great things about our staff. That makes us feel good, really good about what we do. Have a wonderful summer and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Hotel had a reasonable rate, was very convenient in location to interstate, and a very nice breakfast. Staff were helpful and polite; however, check in process was a little slower than average. Beds were great and rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DebPaul5346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for a wonderful response about your stay. We apologize for the check-in being slow. We try very hard to make sure all guests that check-in are aware of all of our amenities and local attractions. Please aceept our apology. Have a safe and wondeful summer and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

All staff very friendly and polite. Looks like it was fairly recently updated. Very clean and comfortable. Pool was as most are for this size hotel. Fitness room was better than most.
Overall great value and would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Limeyinusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thank you so much for saying such wonderful things about our hotel. We are very excited that you were so happy with your stay. Please be sure to stay with us again on your next travel. We will definately be looking forward to see you return. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews