We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Elkhart
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn(Elkhart)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart(Elkhart)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
147
84
31
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
84
31
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseveral restaurants within walking distancecomplimentary breakfastno exceptioncomfortable bedseasy accessindiana tollwaythe breakfast areawould recommend this hotel to anyonestaff was friendlypool and hot tubvisit familywould definitely stay here againconvenient locationa great place to staynotre damecracker barrelgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed in a couple of Ritz hotels around the world. Hampton Inns aren't the Ritz, but they neat, clean, friendly staff and just perfect for one night travelers. The staff are particularly helpful and welcoming. More facilities than we can use in a single over night. Definitely the best buy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Verne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond on your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to make our guests feel like their in a great hotel, when we achieve that goal we feel very proud. Thank you. Have a safe and wonderful summer and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,


Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Nice clean comfortable place. My only downside was the front desk staff seemed a little detached, other wise was very happy. The hotel is conveniently located off route 80 and the room was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Photoman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for a great response. We truly appreciate your time. We are glad that you found our hotel to be nice and clean. Have a wonderful and safe summer and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

this hotel is very average, but nice. We booked three rooms for a family reunion on 7/26/13, and I understand why only 3; not too far from South Bend, but far enough. The rooms were clean and neat, but I didn't see the coffee setup until we got ready to check out! Pillows could stand to be refurbished before they get so flat, but the sheets were nice and crisp! Not very convenient. I can't see paying more than the "group rate" we got at $100 per night, so i doubt I would stay there on my own. All in all, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolfinsrme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your response. We really appreciate your time. We apologize for some of the inconvenience you had with the pillows and the location. We hope to better accommodate your needs next time you stay with us. Have a safe and wonderful summer and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here after spending a day touring the Amish
Country around Shipshewana, IN. The Hampton Inn is conveniently located off of I-80/90 and has several restaurants in the area. It is a 10 minute drive from the center of Elkhart and the river.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnkautzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your response. We are so glad that you found our location to be convenient. We do have a nice little town that our guests can enjoy. The River Walk is very nice too. Have a safe and wonderful summer and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My Review: Check in/out was fast and efficient. The pilot light went out and we had no hot water for over an hour. This was very annoying. They had no onsite laundry facility, so we had to go down the street to a sister hotel to wash clothes. The breakfast staff was friendly and local and national newspapers were provided each morning. The workout facility was clean. Hotel staff was hospitable and service was fast. Fresh towels were provided in the workout room and in the pool; which was unexpectedly nice. Pillows were no firm at all and I had to ball them up to support my neck. It would have been easier sleeping on my arm. Queen beds seemed smaller than average and sleeping was very uncomfortable. Room refrigerator would have been a nice addition if it hadn’t frozen all of our beverages; ruining our sodas. Even cutting the freezer off didn’t resolve the issue. We accidentally cut the heat on and the smoke alarm came on immediately and the smell of the room changed instantly. However, no staff was alerted by us or remotely; which was somewhat alarming in itself. I have stayed at other Hampton Inns before.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking our survey. We really appreciate it. We apologize for all the issues that you had during your stay. Our beds are Full size beds, we do not have Queen beds in our hotel. As for the hot water we were unaware that the pilot light had went out but was able to restart it once we were made aware of this, which I personally was the one you reported it to and as soon as it was started I informed you that we had fixed it. I understand that it was an inconvenience for you and I am sincerely sorry for that. We would like for you to give our property another chance for your lodging needs while in Elkhart. Have a great day.

Sincerely,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews