We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elkhart
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Certificate of Excellence
Denmark, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

What a pleasure to make an unplanned stop at an exit off the Indiana Tollway and find a squeaky clean, well appointed hotel with a friendly staff waiting. They recommended an excellent restaurant to us (The Chubby Trout), and the breakfast the next morning was great. We will definitely stop there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scrittore2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for a great response about our hotel and staff. We are gald that you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a safe and beautiful summer and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    79
    24
    16
    6
See reviews for
93
62
8
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hawkeye, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This was our last night of a 10 night 15 state vacation out east. We stayed at a different hotel every night, five of which were Hampton Inn. This was by far the best hotel and value of our vacation. The room was beautiful with very comfortable beds. We stayed in the honeymoon suite since our family of 5 doesn't fit well in a double bed room. Our girls enjoyed the pool and the freshly made chocolate chip cookies in the lobby after their swim. The hotel was quiet, the rooms clean, the beds comfy and the breakfast was great! Would definitely visit the Hampton in Elkhart again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GinaMN74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for an awesome response to your stay at our hotel. That makes us so excited when our guest say such nice things about our hotel and staff. Thank you so much. Have a beautiful and safe summer and we hope to see you soon.

sincerely,

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I walked into the lobby around 5 pm on a gray, rainy day. The lobby was dim, with the only lights on being the ones over the desk and a few small ones in a seating area to the side. The back of the lobby, the back of the building, was darkened, where the coffee and complimentary snacks are. It was gloomy.

I asked if the lights were out and the desk clerk told me they usually leave them off during the day. She turned on the lights by the seating area, but left the other half of the lobby, the breakfast room, the coffee area, in darkness. Still gloomy. Why on earth would a hotel keep half the lobby dark. The darkness does not send an inviting message of welcome.

Staff didn't seem all that interested in helping after doing the check-in thing.

Went to desk to ask for help on something. Waited while clerk was on phone. She was in the middle of phone call to another employee, telling them they needed to work that night. From the back room, the other clerk yelled out, "Tell him he needs to come in! I need him." Unprofessional.

Asked for assistance finding another Hampton Inn for the next night and staff started to look something up for me on the computer. Then another customer came and she totally stopped what she was doing in order to help them. It was disconcerting. I'd had such a great experience earlier in the week at another Hampton Inn, where the clerk went above and beyond and actually without me even asking printed out directions! (Ottawa, IL), that this lack of care really threw me.

Toilet in my room kept stopping and starting. The noise was like someone right next to me was taking a shower. Reported it to office when I went to exercise room.

Walked by desk on way back to room the clerk, at an empty desk, saw me and nodded. Got upstairs to find toilet still running. Called the desk. Clerk said she was about to call me. Said she went to room and jiggled the handle but the problem was still there. She laughed a little and said if it was her house she'd be calling a plumber but unfortunately for me there would be no plumber until the next day. I asked for a different room and was told they were full. She gave me the name of someone to talk with the next day. She didn't seem all that concerned.

Had fitful sleep. Room was perfect except for loud running toilet.

Next day the staff comped the room. Still, wish they'd been able to do something, like move me to another hotel. I had to drive 580 miles the next day and was not well-rested.

Great room, breakfast, exercise facility. Awesome bed. Wish I could have slept better.

Room Tip: Check plumbing first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank writer262runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest:

We try very hard to accommodate our guests' needs. Sometimes, we are not able to meet all of thier expectations. We hope to better accommdoate your needs next time you stay with us. We apologize for all of your trouble. Have a wonderful and safe summer and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Sima Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seymour, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I enjoyed my 5 day stay for business. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are wonderful! I would recommend this motel to anyone in the area. There are several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank districtmgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your Wonderful compliments. We love it when our guests are happy with our hotel and staff. Have a safe and great summer and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

It's not often I have to travel for business but when I find myself in Elkhart again I'm sure to stay here. Nice sized rooms very clean and a good breakfast to go with it. No complaints at all except its in a very quite area which is a good thing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJZ1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest:

We are so glad that you really enjoyed our hotel. It is so hard to please everyone and when we do, it feels very good. Have a beautiful and safe summer and we hope to see ou soon.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurlock, MD, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We will be staying here everytime we visit the area. Everything was perfect and pleasant. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and pleasant. The hotel and room were clean and problem-free. Very nice free breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. It makes us feel top of the world when our guests say good things about us. We would really like to see you as a return guest to our hotel. Have a marvelous summer and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
264 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for one night during a trip to the midwest. The hotel is located in a nice area with many other hotels and restaurants. We often stay in Hamptons during road trips and this one did not disappoint. Good sized room and clean bathroom. Usual good Hampton breakfast. Very friendly staff. The only downsides were a toilet that plugged up, and the fact that the hotel showed some wear despite it supposedly being renovated recently. If we went back to this are, we might stay there again, but might also consider the Candlewood Suites across the street.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wtrav77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for a wonderful resposne to your recent stay at our hotel. It isguests like you who really make us feel top of the world. We take pride in our work and when someone sees that and compliments us on our work, it really feels good. Thank you. Have a safe and fantastic summer and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Genearal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#11 of 22 in Elkhart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Elkhart North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elkhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elkhart

Property: Hampton Inn Elkhart
Address: 215 Northpointe Blvd, Elkhart, IN 46514-6766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Elkhart
#3 Romantic Hotel in Elkhart
#6 Business Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elkhart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Elkhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elkhart Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing