We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Somehow my account here on TripAdvisor is lost, so I am leaving this comment here again.

We visited Holiday World for my birthday and decided to stay in Evansville. If you are in Evansville or the surrounding area i highly recommend this hotel. I work at a Hilton hotel in Nashville and they still treated me like a regular guest. Front desk staff is very accommodating and always smiling. By far the best HGI I've been to. The lobby, restaurant, room, grounds, all very well maintained. The fitness center is great with little televisions attached to the workout equipment. Big ups to the breakfast staff they were incredible!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atrixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    90
    33
    8
    8
See reviews for
132
89
18
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed here this week and the location is great! Walking distance to a Texas Roadhouse. Hotel Staff was okay. No real charm but the restaurant staff was awesome -- Thank you to Jeromy and Norma for a great breakfast experience. Omelets were Terrific!!! Jeromy was was nice and friendly and Norma was just a wonderful waitress. Very accomdating. The hotel room was very nice. Clean, Great Beds and a quiet night sleep. I would recommend and stay at this hotel again. My husband found a golf range and hit a bucket of balls and a great car wash!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marianneas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgis, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My wife and I have stayed at a lot of different hotels, including other Hilton hotels, but I have to say that this one is the very best. The quality of service far exceeds all others. My wife and I stayed here this past Saturday. We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary so we bought the romance package. When we arrived we received a very warm and friendly greeting from all the staff we encountered. Upon learning that we were celebrating our 30th, everyone congratulated us and immediately started to make sure that our stay was the very best. Everyone from the front desk (I'm sorry I don't know all your names), to all the other staff were incredible, and I do mean incredible! I have never been treated so well by any other hotel. When we got to our room we were blown away by how it was set up. For dinner, Chef Ben Dozier prepared us the best steak dinner I have ever eaten at any restaurant anywhere (this is not an exaggeration, it was the best steak I've ever eaten at a restaurant). And Ashley, our server and mixologist took care of any thing we needed. Thanks guys. You're the Greatest! You really made our stay special. The breakfast was absolutely amazing. If you're going to Evansville Indiana, don't even consider staying anywhere else. I mean it! Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. I promise you will not be disappointed. And be sure to ask for Chef Ben and Ashley. They will take care of you as will everyone else on staff. Thanks again to everyone at the Hilton Garden Inn in Evansville IN. Other Hilton Hotels, and hotels everywhere, could take a cue from you. God Bless. Charles and Willie Garnett.

Room Tip: The junior suite is a great room at a great price. You'll really like this. For the price there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rigby, Idaho
Level Contributor
302 reviews
286 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I am glad I chose this hotel when in Evansville for business. There are at least 8 or more hotels in the immediate area of Evansville, but this one is among the best. Friendly employees, convenient to many restaurants, comfortable room and bed, free fast internet. My only ding was because I killed a bug that was running through the bathroom (and I was on the top floor)!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

While this is far from premium accommodation, given the options in Evansville, it's well above standard. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean and functional. And the fitness facilities are quite good. If you're in Evansville, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDAB-AVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We visited Holiday World for my birthday and decided to stay in Evansville. If you are in Evansville or the surrounding area i highly recommend this hotel. I work at a Hilton hotel in Nashville and they still treated me like a regular guest. Front desk staff is very accommodating and always smiling. By far the best HGI I've been to. The lobby, restaurant, room, grounds, all very well maintained. The fitness center is great with little televisions attached to the workout equipment. Big ups to the breakfast staff they were incredible!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_Staggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Hotel is very well maintained. Check-in process was very easy. Breakfast was just okay. The staff was very attentive upon check-in. I highly recommend this Hilton Garden Inn. I will stay here on my next business trip to Evansville, Indiana.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Catherine A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#6 of 36 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#7 of 36 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Evansville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Address: 220 Eagle Crest Dr, Evansville, IN 47715-8159
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Evansville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#5 Family Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Evansville 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located with easy access to Interstate-164, only 15 minutes from downtown Evansville, the Hilton Garden Inn Evansville hotel is on the edge of Eagle Lake and is close to numerous local attractions, shops and entertainment venues. Keep up-to-date thanks to free WiFi, swim with the kids in the indoor pool or work out in the fitness room. Savor freshly prepared breakfasts and dinners in the Great American Grill restaurant or pick up a snack from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville Hotel Evansville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing