We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the Best!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

When visiting Evansville, we genuinely look forward to our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel is clean and bright next to a beautiful lake and conveniently located adjacent to great shopping and restaurants. The Hilton Garden staff is warm and friendly especially Norma and Jeremy, in the dining room. Norma is always welcoming and somehow remembers us and our family (even though we visit but twice a year!) Incredible, warm and super accommodating service is Norma's everyday work ethic. Do yourself a favor and book your next Evansville visit here. It is truly like home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    96
    34
    9
    9
See reviews for
141
93
20
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Evansville whenever I am there on business. It is a great location. Minutes from downtown and close to restaurants. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prospect, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I have visited Evansville once or twice a year over the last six years for soccer tournaments but this was my first stay at the HGI Evansville. I noticed that this HGI was consistently one of the first hotels to sell out over tournament weekend and we would always end up elsewhere. This year, we were able to secure a block of rooms here and it will likely be my first choice going forward. The hotel is very clean and modern, the staff very friendly and (mostly) accommodating, and the rooms were comfortable and fairly quiet considering the hotel was full of soccer teams that particular weekend. The fridge and microwave in each room were nice features as well. This hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of several good restaurants which gives it a slight edge in my book over the newer Hampton Inn near the airport.

My only disappointment with our stay was that the hotel would not adjust its starting time for breakfast to accommodate teams that ended up with early morning games. Breakfast begins at 6am during the week but not until 7am on weekends. At least 3 teams at the hotel were leaving early for games scheduled at 730 and 8 each morning and were unable to take advantage of the breakfast that was included in their tournament rate. I have found other hotels to be very flexible in this respect so I'm not sure why the HGI chose not to stay on the 6am schedule for this special event weekend. Pay your kitchen staff for the extra hour and build it into the tournament rate. We stayed at another HGI several weeks ago for a tournament and they setup a separate buffet altogether just for the soccer teams that opened up earlier than the regular buffet.

HGI Evansville did prepare grab 'n go snack bags for the players with early games but this option left the parents without anything to eat. Their suggestion was to return to the hotel after the game and eat breakfast but when you have multiple games scheduled, or have checked out when departing in the morning, our group found it impractical. Breakfast is usually a pretty big deal for traveling teams and I came away a bit surprised that HGI Evansville fell short. However, I do not want to downgrade the rating because this is an excellent property and I heard from others that weekend that the breakfast received very high marks in selection and quality.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sch8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I absolutely loved this hotel! One of the best ones so far! It is a beautiful hotel in an absolute gorgeous location. There is plenty of shopping and every kind of restaurant that you can imagine within walking distance. The lake that sits right behind the hotel is breathtaking and the ducks like to take walks right thru the parking lot everyday. A spectacular place to stay and relax.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were greeted with chocolates in the lobby and homemade cookies by the chef. Fresh coffee and hot chocolate were freshly brewed. The lobby staff extremely helpful and kind. The chef made my omelets every morning to perfection. The wait staff very pleasant and on it. The pool was actually heated to a level you could swim and enjoy. My nieces were able to swim for hours and not get cold. The whirlpool was so nice after a long day at the soccer fields. Our stay was wonderful. We will for sure be back! Thanks Hilton Garden for making our stay just lovely!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kristin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albion, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the first night of our honeymoon. It was so lovely! We purchased the Romance Package and had rose petals all over and a bottle of champagne. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Drake K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dell City, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed for 1 month on business. one of the most comfortable stays in a longtime and I travel quite often. The staff was always helpful and always available. Nice to relax out side at pond or get dinner at near by restaurant. Close to everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Davi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#4 of 36 in Evansville
132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Evansville
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Evansville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Address: 220 Eagle Crest Dr, Evansville, IN 47715-8159
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Evansville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#5 Family Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Evansville 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located with easy access to Interstate-164, only 15 minutes from downtown Evansville, the Hilton Garden Inn Evansville hotel is on the edge of Eagle Lake and is close to numerous local attractions, shops and entertainment venues. Keep up-to-date thanks to free WiFi, swim with the kids in the indoor pool or work out in the fitness room. Savor freshly prepared breakfasts and dinners in the Great American Grill restaurant or pick up a snack from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville Hotel Evansville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing