We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the extra few minutes to get to”
Review of Comfort Inn East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn East
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Worth the extra few minutes to get to”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This hotel is all you would expect from a well-run establishment. The staff is friendly, everything sparkles with cleanliness, the free breakfast is good. What keeps this hotel from scoring "Excellent" is 1) the room smelled awful (#323), even though it looked clean; and 2) whoever designed the front entry is an idiot. There is a 6"-8" curb surrounding the front door "stoop," so you cannot push or pull a luggage cart anywhere except the handicapped ramp between two parked cars. In addition, the two sets of doors are not automatic and must be manually opened. What the heck?

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YvettesGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    29
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
24
22
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

From the outside it looks just like a regular hotel, but once inside it is one of the nicest places I've been at. The lobby and the rooms are well decorated and kind of up scale. The breakfast was top knotch and they even provided snacks and drinks in the evening. There staff was very friendly and attentive. I stayed here three days and there was not one time that I walked by the front desk that the attendant didn't say good morning or afternoon. This will be a favorite when I visit Evansville.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank juanvanilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We have been staying at this property for 4 years, and have always had very pleasant encounters with all of the staff, and they are very accommodating. Free breakfast is included, and while it's not exactly gourmet, there is enough variety to please everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

This Comfort Inn was AWESOME!! Best Comfort Inn in 6 months of travels.... With ONE tiny exception that is easily forgiven because of the rest of the Hotel was simply AMAZING....

The location was a bit tricky to locate on the frontage road back, tucked away in the back of everything.... But again, this was the ONLY glitch in the stay.

Comfort Inn Leadership should visit THIS location and use it as their MODEL HOTEL.!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carbontravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Stayed at this hotel for just one night and I have to say it was very comfortable! Easy, fast check in, two free drink coupons at their bar (I didn't partake, though) and a sleepful night. VERY hot water early in the morning, clean, quiet, comfy beds, excellent TV's, everything is just nice. If I find myself in Evansville again, I'm definitely staying here!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2012

This was a great place to stay!. I recently needed a place to stay while in the process of moving to Evansville. The room was very clean, the staff was friendly, and breakfast was good. At check in the front desk staff recommended a nearby restaurant and it was excellent! I have worked for hotels in the past and once I check in, I always go over the room with a fine tooth comb. This hotel passed the inspection. I made a reservation at this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and I am glad I did! I would definitely recommend Comfort Inn East to everyone wanting a great place to stay in Evansville!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guard_Girl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Tx
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2012

As a businessman who travels an average of 150 nights a year, throughout the U.S. and Canada, I have found this hotel to be exceptional in it's friendliness, cleanliness, and eagerness to accommodate. The staff, desk, cleaning or servicing, have been extremely polite and eager to fulfill any request. There is always a change in the breakfast menu, making a pleasant variety. The rooms are very clean and at a $79.00 daily rate, the value exceptional. I give this hotel an A+ rating and two thumbs up. If you are ever in Evansville, Ind., I would strongly recommend the Comfort Inn East.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egg1arlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Evansville East
Fairfield Inn Evansville East
#14 of 36 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#7 of 36 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn East

Property: Comfort Inn East
Address: 8331 E Walnut St, Evansville, IN 47715-8167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn East Hotel Evansville
Comfort Inn Evansville
Evansville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing