We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Nice Quality”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My boys and I stayed in this well appointed hotel for a convention and like all Hampton Inns, it was clean with high quality beds and TV as well as nicely laid out. I liked the design with the closet door doubling as a full length mirror. The pool was nice and the staff was attentive. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the staff was very much on top of it. They made sure the food was hot and replenished when necessary. There was ample parking and we were only 10-15 minutes away from restaurants and from the downtown center. If I am able, I will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear Traci S,

Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. We enjoyed hosting 2014 events and look forward to the years to come. We are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your time while in the area. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Evansville Airport.

Warmest Regards,

Laci Maldonado
General Manager
812-464-1010
lmaldonado@dunnhospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    96
    29
    11
    5
See reviews for
184
78
31
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Clean, Updated Hotel. Friendly Staff, Convenient Location, Good Breakfast, Coffee available all day. Nice Large Rooms. Only improvement would be to have Queen Beds instead of Full Beds in the Double Bed Rooms, and Refrigerators in All Rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank marketmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Marketmania,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We have shared the kind words and the staff were pleased to hear your stay was a comfortable one. All of our rooms are equipped with either 2 queen size or 1 king size beds. I apologize for any confusion with our hotel bed sizes. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,

Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
812-464-1010
lmaldonado@dunnhospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Hotel is newer and even though you are off a highway there is very little noise from it. The staff was very helpful and professional. The overall look and feel of the hotel was very appealing. The physical appearance of the hotel both outside and inside was very good. Experience was top notch and would highly recommend anyone else to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear John W,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We have shared your kind words with our staff. They were delighted to hear the review. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Evansville Airport.

Warmest regards,
Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
812-464-1010
lmaldonado@dunnhospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I often stay at the Hampton Inn by the airport in Evansville, Indiana. I continue using that hotel due to the staff, room cleanliness, breakfast buffet and fair pricing. The pool and pool area is nice and kept clean. Great place for all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Robert F,

Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. We are excited to hear you have selected our location as your first choice. We have passed the kind words to our staff. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Warmest regards,
Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
812-464-1010
lmaldonado@dunnhospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthews, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

over the past several years, I have stayed at four other hotels in the Evansville/Hendersonville area and the Hampton Inn Evansville Airport is hands down the best of the rest. The location is near the airport off Hwy 41 which is ideal for many restaurants and the casino.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear John L,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your review about your stay with us. That is a great compliment. We are all delighted to hear you have found your hotel in the area. Thank you for the kind words. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Evansville Airport.

Warmest regards,

Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
812-464-1010
lmaldonado@dunnhospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincennes, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Perfect hotel for whatever your travel needs are. We booked this hotel because our son had a travel All-Star baseball tournament and didn't want to drive back home. The hotel was very clean, staff was unbelievably friendly and the stay was overall one of the most enjoyable hotel stays I've ever had. The boys from the team loved the large pool, the rooms were very spacious, and the beds were very comfortable. The onsite laundry provided us with the ability to wash their uniforms before the next morning's game. I will definitely stay at this hotel again any time we are in the area. A++++

Room Tip: If you want to watch the planes take off and land, ask for a room in the back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Christina,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We enjoyed hosting the baseball events through the summer. The pool is a nice area to get away from all the busy work and baseball and relax. We look forward to welcoming you back to events you may have in the area. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Evansville Airport.


Warmest regards,

Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
812-464-1010
lmaldonado@dunnhospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enterprise, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a great place to stay if you are in the area. It is a ways off of I-64 but worth the drive for the kind of motel. VERY clean and the staff was great. Donna is a treasure and she did a fantastic job on the breakfast bar. So friendly and cheerful she made our whole day!!! The rooms were super comfortable and very quiet. Best hotel we stayed at on our trip to Kentucky.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Mgmt-Team, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville Airport, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear George,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. This review was a delight to share and post in the breakroom for all of the staff to see. We are glad you made a connection with Donna. We look forward to your next visit through Evansville. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Evansville Airport.

Warmest Regards,
Laci Maldonado
General Manager
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
812-464-1010
lmaldonado@dunnhospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evansville hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
449 reviews
5.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Evansville
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Evansville Airport Hotel
6.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#6 of 36 in Evansville
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Evansville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evansville Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Address: 5701 Highway 41 N, Evansville, IN 47711-1950
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evansville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hub of hoosier hospitality …Welcome to the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, IN.Experience a place that offers all the fun of a big city, in a local, relaxed Midwestern atmosphere. At the Hampton Inn® Evansville/Airport hotel, you'll be close to the Evansville Regional Airport and minutes away from all that Indiana's third-largest city has to offer!Here at the Hampton Inn Evansville/Airport, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Evansville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing