We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NASTY!”
Review of Motel 6 Evansville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Evansville
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NASTY!”
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Too much to write. I'll just say that I was afraid to lay in the bed. The spread looked like it had bits of tobacco on it. It was stained. The sheets and pillow cases were also stained. The box spring skirt looked like it had never, ever been washed. I itched all night long. DISGUSTING!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C6382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    14
    9
    9
    30
See reviews for
14
8
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

Checking was easy enough room was ok clean and big enough. The key card had a hard time working and when the motel is full I guess the guests are to fend for themselves. We had to literally pound on the front door to get our key to work to get into our room on more than one occasion. We were also told that we would have clean towels everyday.....not. and we had to go to front desk for toilet paper. Maid service was nonexistent.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princessjeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Remodel of rooms very nice! Much cleaner than a year ago so glad they got rid of the nasty carpeting. We liked the Colorado scheme very bright and cheerful!

Desk clerk Nichols was friendly, cheerful, and very helpful!!

Room Tip: Not sure if all rooms have been finished ask to be put in the remodeled section!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

I advise this hotel over any in Evansville Indiana. The new hardwood floors were the best. The flat screen television which made my movie worth watching. First motel 6 I've been in that was insect free. The clerk that check me in was very nice and patient and concerned about my needs. I had the option of up or down stairs. Anyone traveling to Evansville Indiana the stay would be motel 6 on 41.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graves31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We were here back in June, and our stay was just so-so. Coming back through Indiana
again this week, we decided to return to Motel 6 because of its location. What a very nice
surprise to see the "new" Motel 6 furnishings including new blankets and linens.
Everything was fresh and clean, and the staff was friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms facing road are a bit noisy -- chose a room on the other side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marionm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel S, Owner at Motel 6 Evansville, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Hello and thank you for such an insightful and accommodating review and we are pleased to have valued guests like yourself give helpful reviews. As you are already aware, we have recently changed the look of our entire hotel and are open to any sort of helpful tips! I will pass this along to my staff and let them know their service was greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Thanks again,
Motel 6 Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Although service was very friendly, the room was dirty, the floor was filthy and I was so glad that we'd brought our own pillows.

Room Tip: We only saw one, and what we saw was bad. If you're desperate, and you need somewhere to sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m_a_forster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Evansville hotels

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I had not stayed in a Motel 6 for years but did have a one night stay at one in Junction City, KS and it was not too bad. Newer. Here I was looking for a quick in and a quick well placed departure in the morning. Tiny room. Burn holes in bedding. It was a supposedly non-smoking room but stunk of smoke. I had made the mistake of unloading all of my gear and there was not much in the way of other rooms. Desk agent was helpful. Came in with spray. She also had to come by with a master remote for the TV to be turned on and off. My shoes were sticking to the non-carpeted floor. Kept my socks on. Did not look in on whatever the breakfast might have been.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rt66tbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Motel 6 Evansville, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review of Motel 6 Evansville and we want you to now we take all of our reviews very seriously and will do everything in our power to make sure your next stay is a more pleasant one. We recently have had a change of management followed by remodeling of the entire property and hope to see more positive changes at the location. The property is now a franchised location and will have a more strict management team. We appreciate the feedback you've given us and will improve the location accordingly!

Thanks again!
Motel 6 Evansville Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evansville hotels
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Evansville
Econo Lodge Evansville
#31 of 36 in Evansville
38 reviews
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Evansville
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#24 of 36 in Evansville
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Evansville East
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
9.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Evansville
Red Roof Inn Evansville
#23 of 36 in Evansville
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Evansville

Property: Motel 6 Evansville
Address: 4321 Highway 41 N, I-64 at Exit 25/US Rt 41, Evansville, IN 47711-2875
Region: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Evansville 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms now have microwave and refrigerator combos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Evansville
Evansville Motel Six
Evansville Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing