We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING PLACE!!!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Homelife Studio & Suites
Ranked #35 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING PLACE!!!”
Reviewed 8 November 2010

I came into town to visit friends and family and chose HomeLife due to the great location to shopping, food, and club. I was greeted with friendliness by the front desk staff, housekeeping, and maintenance workers. My room was great, I had a full fridge, microwave, and dishes were provided for me. I felt like home and will definitely continue to stay every time I come into town!

Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mzb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    8
    2
    3
    10
See reviews for
9
8
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

It was a very great experience. The Hotel was absoulty beautiful,The service was very gret and help helpful.I have stayed at many of these hotel but this one was excatly what me and my lover needed to get away from it all. Even though it was close to home it defiantly felt like we where away on vacation.We will definatly be back for anthor stay very soon.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niceheather44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Very nice accommodations for the price and location. Plus, two wonderful nights of sleep. The bed was so comfortable! I watched movies with my family in the room and we spent alot of time with the kids in the pool! The pool and outside patio area was well taken care of! We decided we'd definitely stay here next time we are in town. ...

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank bburchell75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

I arrived on a Thursday for a 4 day business stay. The lobby was nice and the front desk staff were friendly when I arrived. When I entered my room, I put my bags down and sat on the side of the bed to take my shoes off.

Immediately, I started itching and I saw little black bugs - FLEAS - jumping all over me. Within seconds, my lower legs were blanketed in a carpet of fleas. Horrified, I'm trying to brush them off as fast as I can while grabbing my bags and running outside. After 20 minutes of doing the flea dance, I go back into the lobby and politely tell them about my attack. The manager was not overly concerned, and I waited about 15 minutes to be switched to a different room - thankfully in a different building. When I asked what to do about my now contaminated belongings, she tried to find a maintenance person, but couldn't, and handed my a can of "roach spray"?!? It was a sellout weekend in the area, so changing hotels wasn't a practical option or I would have just left.

My replacement room was OK, even though the sheets were stained and the bathroom was moldy. After 2 days, I was out of soap and towels and my room still had not been serviced, so I had to ask for that. Then on the third day my key cards wouldn't unlock the door. When I went home I put all of my clothes in trash bags to wash in a laundromat. The last thing I want to do is bring home a herd of fleas to my 2 young children.

All in all, avoid at all costs. I know I'll never go back there again!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mysdnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Evansville hotels

Newport News
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2008

This is in a bad location to start. It is pretty bare and an eyesore. The management, mainly Nancy was horrible. Very rude!! Would not stay there ever again nor would I recommend it.

  • Liked — the rates were ok
  • Disliked — the management is terrible, the rooms are bare and plain
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank srh0522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2008

The hotel was clean, had good service, and had everything needed for a great stay. Rooms have coffeemaker, hairdryer, microwave, refrigerator, and wireless Internet. The breakfast in the lobby was good. The pool was a little cold. The hot tub was good. The room rate was a little too high as I have stayed in comparable hotels for less. However, all of the hotels in the area are overpriced. The hotel is located in a shopping district with a variety of restaurants.

  • Liked — Microwave, refrigerator,wireless Internet, breakfast, smoking rooms
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank swan07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennesee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2007

Our room was like a small apartment. We had a FULL size refrig, full size sink, microwave and toaster oven. I don't really like walk up rooms but I felt safe. Location is close to shopping and great restaurants. Staff is pleasant.

  • Liked — Location & kitchen
  • Disliked — Full size beds are just too small..
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Browni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evansville hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#24 of 36 in Evansville
59 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
2.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Evansville
WoodSpring Suites Evansville
#18 of 36 in Evansville
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#32 of 36 in Evansville
37 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Evansville
Econo Lodge Evansville
#31 of 36 in Evansville
38 reviews
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homelife Studio & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homelife Studio & Suites

Property: Homelife Studio & Suites
Address: 100 S Green River Rd, Evansville, IN 47715-7303
Region: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay lodging in Evansville, just got more affordable! HomeLife Studios and Suites focuses on bringing you a pleasant and comfortable home-like setting, with only the features you're most likely to need and use. You won't sacrifice quality for the lower rate. As a member of Dunn Hospitality Group, a hotel management company with more than 25 years in the hospitality industry, you are assured of award-winning service and a well maintained facility. You won't sacrifice features or convenience for the lower rate. You will enjoy a lower rate because we've eliminated the high cost of major brand-name overhead and passed those savings directly on to you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Homelife Studio & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing