We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved La Quinta!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Checked out of La Quinta this morning after an extended stay. First, the staff was amazing! They were always smiling and friendly. Over the course of some time I came to know almost every staff member and they are all wonderful. As a hotel the rooms are spacious and clean, the internet is fast and reliable, and the breakfast offers a great variety. I couldn't have been more pleased with my stay and I highly recommend this hotel to any traveler. I want to thank the staff for such a great time!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Staff very helpful. Very clean rooms. Pool nice. They do need an ice machine on each floor was inconvenient to have to come down to 1st floor to get ice every time I needed it. Hotel was busy and didn't have enough seating for the breakfast however food was great

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amylmt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Picked this hotel because of reviews. Very convenient access of 164. We stayed 2 nights going back and forth to Holiday World and there aren't many options close to the park. This hotel had a good rate and we got a 2 room suite which was really nice. The bathroom was average and the room was clean. The beds were comfortable and the free wi-fi is a bonus. Breakfast was good for a hotel and included biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries, juice, coffee, etc. Very friendly front desk people. Found it odd that we had a double queen bed room with a sleeper sofa for a total of 5 people and there were 2 towels when we got there and they gave us 2 towels when the room was cleaned. Not a big deal, I just found it odd when I think it would be obvious that more than 2 people would be sleeping in that big of a room. The pool is around the back of the pool and looks like an after thought. It is outside so if you go in the winter, it will not be an option. We didn't use it but it looked okay. The location of this hotel is nice and convenient to restaurants if you can get out there and find your way back. There are two ways in and one way out. Again, lots of food options very close to it.

Room Tip: If you have 3 or 4 kids, get the suite. It is a little bit more money but worth it for the space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I probably shouldn't share this, as it is hard to find a room during this time of year. Just kidding, this hotel has a great staff, and are very friendly and accommodating, the room was very presentable and clean, the location is excellent with many restaurants near by, couldn't ask for a better stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank henryg345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had to travel from Florida to our former hometown due to family illness. We arrived after driving over 13 hours and seeing family in the hospital to a very clean and accomodating hotel which was fantastic!!! The beds were the BEST I have ever slept on away from home!! Good breakfast but the preparer had trouble keeping up with the demand but very clean and tasty.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 264marciac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here while dropping off a child at the University of Evansville. The room was very comfortable and the staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was decent -- not as many options as some other places but everything was fresh.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohiomom415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This hotel offers clean rooms, easy access, close to Wal-Mart and a variety of restaurants. Breakfast included, it is lacking in a few menu items, but for the money is overall a nice place to stay especially if you travel with pets.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evansville hotels
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Evansville East
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#29 of 36 in Evansville
92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#7 of 36 in Evansville
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville

Address: 8015 E Division St, Evansville, IN 47715-7194
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Evansville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
Price Range: £59 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Evansville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing