We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Evansville
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My mother and I stayed here while we were in Evansville visiting family. While we mainly used the hotel room as hub for sleeping in between driving, I did happen to explore the facility a bit. The fitness room, while small, was more than enough for what I wanted. The room was clean and smelled nice(although the comforter on my mothers bed had lumps all through it). The pool was clean and I even made some friends down there. The only complaint I had about this hotel was that, while it had a pool, it did not have a hot tub. If you have a pool, that is pretty much required in AZ! Not necessarily a complaint worthy item, but just an astute observation. The complimentary breakfast was consumed everyday we were there and it was an excellent way to start the morning. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dallas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

This is a typical Hampton Inn, albeit an older property. The room was quite small, as was the bathroom. The bed was comfortable however. The Internet speed was quick enough for Skype, which is my quality benchmark. The TV had a good selection of satellite channels, with a few in HD. It's location is very near to many other hotels and restaurants.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I'm a big fan of Hampton Inns anyway--love their beds. I had never stayed in the Evansville, IN location. It was such a nice stay. Everything--lobby, elevator, halls and my room--smelled so nice. Not overly perfumed, just nice and clean. I love their door locks--just wave your keycard and the door unlocks. Much better than the "slide your card in and grab the handle before the light goes out while juggling your luggage" deal. Staff was very nice. Love the 12 noon checkout time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel for our first time. The rooms were clean, staff extremely helpful and the hotel was located nearby restaurants and shopping. We plan to stay there again next year on our annual trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gwendolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this Hampton Inn during a business trip. The rooms are updated in a contemporary fresh design. Beds are comfortable with new mattresses. The bathrooms are small but updated and functional. You can't go wrong with this one !!! Will stay there again on my next trip in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicagocali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Pillows need to be more firm to sleep on. We are a middle-aged couple that like to have firm pillows to sleep on. The hotel was clean and friendly to everyone and we will stay there again the next time that we are in town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Breakfast was one of the worst we have experienced in a Hampton. HHonors not mentioned. I would say if you just need a nights sleep and this was your only option bed was good. Otherwise, I would suggest you select another hotel. Oh and by the way I never give out bad reviews. I usually chalk it up to good days bad days and leave it at that. I would not say it was poor but for sure bordering on it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#5 of 36 in Evansville
139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
6.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evansville

Address: 8000 Eagle Crest Blvd, Evansville, IN 47715-8145
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#2 Family Hotel in Evansville
#3 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range: £80 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evansville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover top attractions including the Mesker Park Zoo, Botanic Garden and Amazonia, plus the Wesselman Woods Nature Preserve, located just minutes from the Hampton Inn Evansville. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles, or grab a Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag if you're in a rush, available Monday through Friday. Host a meeting or social event in our meeting room, or catch up with work in our free business center. Relax in a comfortable guest room with a TV and free WiFi, and unwind on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Evansville Hotel Evansville
Evansville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing