We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Evansville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Evansville
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
1 review
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Lobby was clean/nice; public restroom clean and spacious. Front desk personnel friendly/expedient. Rooms are beautiful and clean. Wall-unit controlled A/C. Bed was THE most comfortable I've had in months. A little pricy for Evansville and for the rate, I would expect all these higher qualities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 177cynthiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    134
    56
    30
    17
See reviews for
179
78
28
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stay at this hotel 2 times a year. They have recently redone the rooms and lobby and it is tastefully redone. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Great pool area and lots of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for the great review! Come back and see us soon! I have a small correction to add to your post, we are the Hampton Inn on Eagle Crest in Evansville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIGHLAND
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Loved everything about this hotel except the size of the beds. Double beds just do not cut it. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Checked -in in just minutes, rooms were very clean and décor was nice. Breakfast was great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LINDA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for the good review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Excellent hotel in a great location. Nice big rooms, quiet and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Furnishings are new. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area or most any Hampton Inns..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for the kind words and great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel sits along a large pond, which is surrounded with a walking / running path with a very restive, pleasing view. The rooms were clean, the bed comfy, and the staff was great and really took care of us. I definitely recommend this hotel. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cathy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for the great review and kind words! I tell my team to treat every guest like family. We really pride ourselves on providing great service and thank you for recognizing that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is the best place in Evansville to stay. Free hot breakfast, and you can walk to many different restaurants near by. We enjoyed walking around the lake next door, It is a very good location. We also felt secure, and the staff was wonderful. I would recommend this place to anyone who doesn't want to chance having problems in order to save $5.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for the kind words and great review! We love our location next to the pond and all of flying friends that live there! Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Hampton Inn always provides clean, safe rooms. some chains are very inconsistent in cleanliness and cost. This makes it a gamble to stay in them in strange towns. But you can always count on a good room at the Hampton.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for the good review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#6 of 36 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evansville

Property: Hampton Inn Evansville
Address: 8000 Eagle Crest Blvd, Evansville, IN 47715-8145
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#2 Family Hotel in Evansville
#3 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evansville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover top attractions including the Mesker Park Zoo, Botanic Garden and Amazonia, plus the Wesselman Woods Nature Preserve, located just minutes from the Hampton Inn Evansville. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles, or grab a Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag if you're in a rush, available Monday through Friday. Host a meeting or social event in our meeting room, or catch up with work in our free business center. Relax in a comfortable guest room with a TV and free WiFi, and unwind on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Evansville Hotel Evansville
Evansville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing