We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Evansville
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is the first time we have stayed at this Hampton Inn. It is an updated old hotel with very small rooms. Two beds in a room are double beds, not queen because the queen wouldn't fit. The bathroom is also very cramped. The rooms are generally clean. The dust on the TV/fridge stand hadn't been dusted in a long time though. The first day we were there we were out all day and came back late to a room that hadn't been serviced. That was a major disappointment and it's the first time it's happened to us. The night manager got us clean towels. That was the last we heard. No one ever followed up or offered us any kind of compensation. The buffet breakfast was not very good. We tried a few times to get some fruit but it was never refilled. That's the same day our room wasn't serviced so maybe they were short staffed. What ever it was, it wasn't a good experience. We will be going there a few times a year to visit with family and we will be looking for a different hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

I sincerely apologize that your stay was not up to Hampton standards. It is never our intent to provide anything less than the best. We have addressed your issues with the team and have done the necessary training to make sure it doesn't happen again. We thank you for your feedback and bringing this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Lobby was clean/nice; public restroom clean and spacious. Front desk personnel friendly/expedient. Rooms are beautiful and clean. Wall-unit controlled A/C. Bed was THE most comfortable I've had in months. A little pricy for Evansville and for the rate, I would expect all these higher qualities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 177cynthiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stay at this hotel 2 times a year. They have recently redone the rooms and lobby and it is tastefully redone. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Great pool area and lots of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for the great review! Come back and see us soon! I have a small correction to add to your post, we are the Hampton Inn on Eagle Crest in Evansville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Loved everything about this hotel except the size of the beds. Double beds just do not cut it. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Checked -in in just minutes, rooms were very clean and décor was nice. Breakfast was great!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LINDA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for the good review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Excellent hotel in a great location. Nice big rooms, quiet and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Furnishings are new. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area or most any Hampton Inns..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for the kind words and great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel sits along a large pond, which is surrounded with a walking / running path with a very restive, pleasing view. The rooms were clean, the bed comfy, and the staff was great and really took care of us. I definitely recommend this hotel. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cathy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for the great review and kind words! I tell my team to treat every guest like family. We really pride ourselves on providing great service and thank you for recognizing that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is the best place in Evansville to stay. Free hot breakfast, and you can walk to many different restaurants near by. We enjoyed walking around the lake next door, It is a very good location. We also felt secure, and the staff was wonderful. I would recommend this place to anyone who doesn't want to chance having problems in order to save $5.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for the kind words and great review! We love our location next to the pond and all of flying friends that live there! Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
500 reviews
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#7 of 36 in Evansville
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Evansville, IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evansville

Address: 8000 Eagle Crest Blvd, Evansville, IN 47715-8145
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#2 Family Hotel in Evansville
#3 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range: £68 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evansville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover top attractions including the Mesker Park Zoo, Botanic Garden and Amazonia, plus the Wesselman Woods Nature Preserve, located just minutes from the Hampton Inn Evansville. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles, or grab a Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag if you're in a rush, available Monday through Friday. Host a meeting or social event in our meeting room, or catch up with work in our free business center. Relax in a comfortable guest room with a TV and free WiFi, and unwind on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Evansville Hotel Evansville
Evansville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing