We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommend! Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Evansville East
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Recommend! Great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2009

Recommend! Great stay! Good location. Memory foam beds. Great breakfast. Numerous restaurant choices.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CaduceusONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    58
    15
    1
    4
See reviews for
33
20
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2008

We recently visited Evansville , where our son participated in a golf tournament. This hotel was perfectly positioned-the rooms were a very decent size, very comfortable beds , tea/coffee in the rooms, In house laundromat etc . Great front desk, with very helpful and friendly staff. Free internet in the front lobby was great We ate out every night-we can definitely recommend Biaggis for fabulous Italian food. The Bonefish Grill was disappointing.

  • Liked — Everything functioned 100 %
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank leighdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2008

We were in town on a business trip. My husbands boss booked this room for us. First of all, let me say that the room we got ourselves the night before, for half the price was MUCH better. The first night we stayed at the Evansville Inns & Suites and loved it. Our second night we stayed here. IM glad we didnt pay for this room ourselves. They had a girls soccer team and a basketball team staying here. THe halls were littered with garbage, there were kids in the halls all night, and there were so many kids in the breakfast area we coundt even get close enough for a cup of coffee. We took our concerns to management, who acted like they didnt want to hear it. The rooms were clean and in good condition, I will give them that much, but the staff was not so good. I would probably stay here again if I needed a place to stay and everything else was booked, but It would not be my first choice.

  • Liked — It was a very clean establishment
  • Disliked — The staff was unhelpful and unwilling to take care of our concerns
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank onetimeatbandcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falling Waters, WV
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2007

We stayed at this hotel overnight on our way to Branson, MO. The beds were the most comfortable that we have ever slept on away from home. The hotel was in excellent condition and the breaksfast was awesome! If we go back to Branson we will surely stay here again. The rate was great for the quality of the hotel and the comfort!!

  • Liked — Comfort of the Beds
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Chrisa654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah, KY
Level Contributor
233 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2006

Spent two nights here last weekend. First time in Evansville, coming in for a soccer tournament. Had a great price from Marriott as a last-minute deal ($54). That price included a hot breakfast (waffles, bacon, egg and cheese biscuits etc. ) as well as free high speed internet access. We had two queens, non-smoking. Check-in took less than 30 seconds. Everyone was extremely nice and always saying hello or asking if we needed anything. The hotel was very, very clean and I was looking. We were very pleased with our stay and would welcome a return visit to this Fairfield. I have spent hundreds of dollars before on a room for one night and not been treated as nicely as we were here. Very comfortable beds and plenty of free parking. Very quiet as well.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, great breakfast, pleasant staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jdvmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2004

I have stayed at this Fairfield Inn three times. It is a great value having paid between $48 - $55 per night which includes a continental breakfast. The time time I stayed there the hallway carpet was dirty/stained and one of the blankets in the room was badly torn. For the value, cost and location this hotel is worthwhile.

Helpful?
1 Thank go4bal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2003

Excellent staff! Very willing to work with you, no matter what the need. I will definitely stay during every visit!

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#7 of 36 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Evansville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Evansville East

Property: Fairfield Inn Evansville East
Address: 7879 Eagle Crest Blvd, Evansville, IN 47715
Region: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Evansville
#8 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Evansville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED! From top to bottom, the Fairfield Inn Evansville West features wonderful upgrades including 32" flat LCD TVs in all guest rooms, granite bathroom vanities, upgraded lighting, new tile in public areas, new lighting and granite counter tops in lobby, new carpet, seating and lighting in meeting rooms, and much more. Breakfast features waffles, hot breakfast sandwiches, cereals, fresh fruit, breads and danishes, and juice. Near a variety of restaurants, shopping, attractions, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Evansville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Evansville East Hotel Evansville
Fairfield Evansville
Evansville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing