We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not ever in a million years!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Evansville - East
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
evansville
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not ever in a million years!”
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

There is nothing "deluxe" about this nasty flea laden hotel. Our air conditioner at our home was not working so we decided to get a hotel for the night. This was close to our house and reasonable. The hotel is not THAT old so I figured it would be ok. I could not have been more wrong. The girl at the front desk was nice and courteous. We headed for our room and immediately as we walked down the hall I got a bad, sinking feeling. There was an odor. Nothing I could pinpoint but an odor nometheless. The hallways were small and dark. Rooms had furniture from the 80's. With bed bugs making a come back I thought we should check. We proceeded to take the mattress off and lifted up the box springs. There was hair, candy stuck to the wall, 2 live spiders and dirt and dust a plenty! We didn't actually see any bed bugs but did notice there were blood spots all over the sheets which are indicative of bed bugs from where they pierce your skin and suck your blood while you are sleeping. My husband had already taken his shoes off and his sock was almost black from so many fleas gathering on it. Fleas and indications of bed bugs was enough for me! Went back to the desk and asked if I could get a refund and she asked what the problem was. I told her and she asked then if we would like another room. I told her that we didn't want another room, just our money back. We got a refund and got out of there real quick. I wouldn't even stay there if it was free.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kywildcatman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Evansville - East, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

The experience you described is truly regrettable. We strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have brought each of the issues you expressed to the attention of our staff.

Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of our other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    7
    6
    8
    8
See reviews for
18
5
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Worst. Hotel. Ever. The hallways and rooms reeked of cigarette smoke and burnt food (despite the fact the hotel professed to be non-smoking). In fact, we saw someone hanging half-out of one of the windows at midnight smoking. The bedlinens were scratchy and the mattresses were hard. The tiny kitchens are not very functional and all the furnishings were outdated and stained; looked like someone had picked them up off the curb somewhere. There were used Qtips on the elevator floor. I seriously doubt the place had ever received a good cleaning. The air conditioner thermostat was broken and kept loudly kicking on and off incessantly throughout the night. The bathtub was just scary. We had to book something else right away because the smell was just unbearable and had permeated our clothes and hair. There is a lovely Hilton Garden Inn across the street--stay there instead!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsSCMomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Evansville - East, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
I recently received a copy of your review for our hotel. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

Given how hard we work to provide our guests with outstanding accommodations, I was troubled to read your remarks about the bed in your suite. Please know how important your comfort is to us. We have chosen bedding that we think best fits our customers' needs, and we continue to look for new ways to satisfy everyone's sleeping preferences. As well, we have very strict cleaning and inspection guidelines, which our housekeeping staff abide to. They work hard to ensure each room is in the best condition possible, leaving no trace of the person who stayed before you. It seems in your case, we have failed.

Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other brand locations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Evansville hotels

Elizabeth, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel and found it to be in a great location (right off the Lloyd Expressway and I-164. We only paid about $50 a night (with taxes) through Hotwire (2 star). Since this is an extended stay hotel, by in large, you see a different clientele than you would at a conventional hotel. The front desk (and I do mean front desk, you go into an office to check in) lady was very nice. The hotel is adjacent to a steak restaurant, Cracker Barrel, Cheeseburger in Paradise (same side of road and in the same development) and a host of other restaurants across the Lloyd.
The room is spacious with a comfortable bed and fold out sleeper sofa.
Overall, this property is average and for the price I paid, I cannot complain.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w4559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Evansville - East, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The room was really quite nice (especially for the price) and had a nice kitchenette for when we didn't want to eat out and for keeping some cold drinks for those hot Indiana days. The only real negative thing about it was the air conditioner wasn't quite keeping up with the humidity like we would have liked. It wasn't miserable or anything, just felt a little on the humid side in our room. Otherwise the room was exactly what we were looking for and exactly what we needed. Will most likely stay here again for the next trip out to see Grandma.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank attours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2008

We needed a cheaper place to stay after attending a wedding in Evansville. We stay in this area quite a bit. This was the first time at this location. It was just so, so. They did not provide shampoo, etc since it is an extended stay. Wish we knew that before. Pretty bare bones for a traveler but probably would be okay if you wanted an extended stay. Probably will not stay here again. Was clean but a litte outdated.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MidwestLiketoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2007

Overall, this is a convenient and safe place to stay. The room was clean, with a microwave, oven, and fridge. The location is also good, just a few blocks from a shopping mall with a Walmart, Target, and many restaurants.

  • Liked — Features like microwave, fridge, oven.
  • Disliked — A little bit dated.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank UGA_soy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felton
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2007

I loved this hotel, it had a full kitchen which is perfect for the long term traveler. It is in a great location, near tons of restaraunts and has a beautiful lake across the street. Most importantly the staff is great and really friendly. They went out of their way to accomodate my family and most importantly my pet. Management is really professional and helpful and the maintanence was wonderful. I will stay here when in town and would recommend to anyone, even short term stays.

  • Liked — full kitchen, great staff
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank smokey1143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Evansville East
Fairfield Inn Evansville East
#13 of 36 in Evansville
117 reviews
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Evansville
WoodSpring Suites Evansville
#21 of 36 in Evansville
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Evansville East
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#24 of 36 in Evansville
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#5 of 36 in Evansville
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Evansville - East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Evansville - East

Property: Extended Stay America - Evansville - East
Address: 301 Eagle Crest Dr, Evansville, IN 47715-8163 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Evansville - East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Evansville - East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an extended stay hotel with great rates from nightly to long term stays. All rooms do include a fully equipped kitchen and pleanty of room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Evansville - East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing