We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The renovated Drury!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
louisville
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The renovated Drury!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2008

I chose this hotel because of the location. It just a few blocks from the by-pass and I wanted my stay to be convenient for my trip. I was very surprised and very pleased with the completed renovations. Our room was clean and fresh. It had been completely updated, with new furniture, carpet, bathroom fixtures and flat screen televisions. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast and hospitality evening are still par for a Drury but very acceptable. I would recommend to anyone and would stay here again.

  • Liked — new renovations
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank daslky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    76
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
82
44
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2008

We stayed there four nights in late February, 2008. The hotel is going through a MAJOR renovation. The breakfast area and lobby are completely closed off to guests. Breakfast and evening drinks are served in a conference room next to the indoor pool. Breakfast was hot, but nothing special. The food wasn't very good.
The third and fourth floors are closed during the renovation and the construction crews was always in the way. They used the guest elevator to haul building materials and left quite a mess.
The room we had on the fifth floor was newly renovated and very nice. It looked like everything was new and still smelled like fresh paint and new carpet. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in. The pillows are thick and the sheets are soft. The plasma TV have more cable channels than you would expect in a chain hotel. The free wireless internet was fast and reliable. The bath room was roomy, but lacked any name brand products. The only bath products they provided was a no-name shampoo and two bars of soap.
There are several other chain hotels in the area. I''ll probably stay somewhere else next time I visit Evansville.

  • Liked — The beds are very comfortable. Newly renovated rooms.
  • Disliked — Cheap bath products. Free breakfast wasn't very good.
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaBroadwayFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2007

This past weekend I stayed at the Drury Inn/Suites East on Crosspoint in Evansville, IN. My room was on the sixth floor and even though it stated it was a non-smoking room, it obviously had been at one time as it reaked of smoke. The carpet had stains everywhere and the wallpaper was coming off of the walls. Above our bed in the corners of the ceiling, it was flaking and looked like it could cave in at any time. The chairs were stained and very wore. And of cource the bedspread had stains all over it. The bathroom was tiny, you could barely turn around in it.
I expect much more from Drury as their rates are not cheap. I probably could have had a nicer room at a Super 8 or Days Inn. In the past year, I have stayed in 4 Drury Inn/Suites in different states. 3 out of 4 have been bad experienes. This was the final straw, I will be looking for a different hotel chain.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Barrett07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Juliet, TN
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2006

The irony is that I've earned enough Gold Key points for several free nights at Drury Inns, but in the meantime their standards have declined to the point that I don't want to stay there anymore. We should have known something was up when the free in-room Pepsi and popcorn disappeared. That's no big deal, but it indicates how the owners are cutting corners to save money. Now that's showing up in worn-out bedspreads, pillows, and mattresses.

My "non-smoking" room smelled so strongly of cigarette smoke that I woke up in the middle of the night with sinus trouble. I don't think it is coming from other rooms, as another reviewer suggested, but from previous guests who have smoked in disregard of the restriction.

Evansville had heavy rains on the first night of my most recent stay, which caused the adjacent man-made lakes to overflow and flood the parking lot. I had to wade through several inches of water to reach my car.

I've stayed at this location three or four times per year for the past three years or so, but I'll be looking for another hotel the next time I visit the area on business.

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lightbreadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2005

This is a nice hotel. Our room was big, clean & well-appointed. We stayed on the far end of the 3rd floor, and could hear a fan motor running all night below us. When I complained the next morning, the clerk told me it was probably the furnace/AC motor that was below our room. She said they would have it checked out because I was the 2nd person within a week to complain about that. Other than that, the stay was good. The free breakfast was worth it, sausage, eggs, biscuits, more than just a continental breakfast. I understand they have cocktails in the late afternoon, but we weren't there at that time. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gigatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2005

Drury has two locations in Evansville. I chose this location because it is within walking distance of a number of restaurant chains and, frankly, I believe it is a bit nicer than their north location. The North location is closer to the Evansville airport but is more "truck-stoppish" (if you know what I mean).

I stayed at this hotel while on a business trip and I always look for hotels that offer free web access which this (and I believe all Drury's) does. Not only do they offer free DSL but free long distance (60 minutes per day). The room was clean and comfortable which is my main criteria. They offer free buffet breakfast with a reasonable selection of items. It's approximtely 10 to 15 minutes from downtown Evansville. For the cost and the free stuff, I would stay there again.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evansville hotels
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#7 of 36 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
Address: 100 Cross Pointe Boulevard, Evansville, IN 47715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#6 Business Hotel in Evansville
#6 Family Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East provides convenient access to Evansville Regional Airport, University of Southern Indiana and University of Evansville, Drury Inn & Suites East - perfect for business or leisure travelers. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and complimentary 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East Hotel Evansville
Drury Inn And Suites Evansville East
Drury Inn Evansville
Drury Evansville
Evansville Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing