We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality and Pleasant Accomodations!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I have enjoyed numerous stays at the Comfort Inn. Not only are the rooms clean and comfortable, but there are some nice upgrades as well such as granite counters and flat screen tv's (which separate it from other places I have stayed). The staff is friendly and helpful and management is always striving to make the experience better. I highly recommend this reasonably priced, family-friendly Comfort Inn. I know you will appreciate their hospitality like I have. That's what keeps me coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPIII29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a jacuzzi room. Very nice and clean room, beds were comfy, staff was very attentive to us from check in to check out. Nice indoor pool, overall great stay! Would definately recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dixiechiklet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This is one of the dirtiest Choice Hotels I've stayed in, in 10 years, absolutely filthy. The exterior of the hotel is pretty well kept and has nice landscaping and such but the rooms themselves are disgusting.

My room was covered in dog hair, there were various bodily fluid and food stains throughout the room, in the bathroom someone didn't even bother to lift the lid and clean the urine as somebody had urinated all over the rim of the toilet bowl. It would not surprise me if there were some heath code violations in this hotel it's just that dirty. I wasn't about to eat breakfast in this place we went to the McDonalds next door instead.

The guy who runs/owns the place is a very friendly guy but that just isn't enough to warrant a good review given the sad state of cleanliness of this hotel. The only thing that appeared to be somewhat clean was the carpeting as it looked fairy new but it had stains and dog hair as well so it wasn't too great either.

I was really disappointing that I didn't book the Holiday Inn Express next door instead as that place gave me the willies. I think this is the last straw for me, no more Comfort Inns, Comfort has become the Motel 6's of the Choice family, along the same lines as Econo Lodge now. I don't know what happened to the Comfort Inn standards but they just are not there anymore. Choice has already lost a ton of my business and it looks like they are going to lose more now, this is just unacceptable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlCzervik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I stayed at this Comfort Inn after a long day of interstate driving. The desk clerk checked me in quickly and was attentive to my needs. The value was well worth the price I paid. Whereas I didn't use many of the hotels ammenities, the internet was fast and I had a good night's sleep. I'll stay again next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We have alway stay at the choice hotels and had a good experience at this hotels as well. Nice breakfast in the morning with biscuit and gravy, eggs, fresh waffles, yogurt and much more. Room very nice and clean with good bed and we enjoyed their indoor pool. Very reasonable compare other hotels in the area. Staff were very nice and helpful. We will stay at this hotel again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The bed was haphazardly thrown together and there was still trash on the floor and in the sofa sleeper. Breakfast was gone within a half an hour, leaving only disgusting muffins left for anyone unwilling to deal with the rush of people when it opened. Our toilet had cigarette burns on the seat, even though we were in a non-smoking room.

The only good thing was the nice owner, but her staff was horrendous. We had to call the front desk to have them bring us a cord for their wired internet because their wall outlet looked so outdated, it looked like little more than a phone line. The receptionist, covered in badly drawn tattoos and shorts, looked rather annoyed and was only really helpful by giving us the Ethernet cable and telling us to turn it in before we left.

They also do not have weekly rates until November and December for the holidays, so anyone on vacation during the summer won't be able to get a discount for staying there more than one night.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlws86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

This "Motel" not hotel - needs to be UPDATED! I did not care for the outdated furniture. Not to mention the King Non-smoking suite I checked into had an Ashtray on the nightstand??! The room had this Foul body odor stench. So I had to immediately Open The Window. I had the A/C running too so the air would circulate. By the time I got the Stench sent rid of, it was 1:45 in the Morning! I checked in around 12:30 that night. Traveling to Illinois I was tired from my long, long trip. One Positive note? The Front Desk night Clerk was real nice. He kept giving me better deals on the price of the room. Until I paid total after taxes $104 for two nights. Well, overall keep driving if you can. IF you have to pull over to rest, you can Save Money by staying here. However, it's again very OLD looking & Worn. It Does need to be Updated. No Flat Screen T.V.s' here.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TED E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evansville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Evansville North
11.9 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#23 of 36 in Evansville
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Evansville
Red Roof Inn Evansville
#20 of 36 in Evansville
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#28 of 36 in Evansville
91 reviews
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 19622 Elpers Rd, Evansville, IN 47725-8591 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range: £54 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Evansville
Evansville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing