We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Owner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ferdinand
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New Owner”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I've stated at this hotel several times over the past five years, and have always liked the hotel. I stayed last night, 3/27, and the hotel was completely sold-out! Everything seemed clearer, more organized, the breakfast has more options, and I now know why. The hotel has a new, young owner who seems very motivated to make that the best hotel in the area, and he's very concerned about every aspect of your stay. For instance, the frigidaire in my room needed defrosting, so they left it open while the room was unoccupied, and I discovered it, closed it and never thought about it again. When I checked-out, he apologized twice for forgetting to close the door, and I had completely forgotten about it. It's the things like that which make you a loyal customer. As always, I'll definitely be back. As with everything, the only two complaints I have are the flat screens are really small, and the idea of having strawberry cream cheese, but no regular cream cheese for bagels.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank GaTrkr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darla r, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you so much for your honest comments. We do have a new owner and he is going above and beyond to make our hotel the best in the area. We are very glad that you gave us a second chance and hope that you will stay with us again. We appreciate your loyalty. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    23
    20
    18
    22
See reviews for
60
15
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
176 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Not the newest hotel out there but over all clean and comfortable. did well for our needs for a good nights sleep. Breakfast had a few more item more than your average continental breakfast, Pre-fab omelet and sausage links along with a waffle iron and some danishes (not the greatest breakfast around but it was filling and did the trick). Dog friendly but there is a $25 additional fee which I thought was excessive. Room and bed was good, firm bed which is what we like and a quiet AC/heater combo contributed to a good night of rest. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerGEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darla r, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for your nice comments. I hope that you will be able to stay with us again in the future. You will notice that we have our new Truly Yours Bedding in place and it looks great. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Food in fridge from previous guest. Cleaning staff was terrible. Didn't dare eat the free breakfast due to cleanliness issues elsewhere. Only motel in area so they really don't give a...
Stay here and you will regret it. I was here for four nights while working in santa claus. If I ever return I will make sure our in house travel dept. knows that this motel is off limits. I'll drive in from Jasper or Huntingburg and add a half hour on to my morning commute.
Woke up with bites on my arms from?

Room Tip: Sleep in your car in the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darla r, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
I am so sorry for the inconveniences you indured during your stay. I have spoken with my housekeeping staff and have thoroughly explained proper cleaning procedures. so that this will not happen again. We will be updating our hotel this coming year and I hope that you will give us a second chance if ever in the area again. Again I apologize sincerely. thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipestone, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The room was comfortable. Carpet was a little worn and had stains, looked like blood. The staff was american and friendly. The housekeeping staff had to be a little lazy because we still had food in our fridge. But overall it was quiet and it had a very nice breakfast; lots of room to eat and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darla r, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. Yes we are getting a little worn out. But we are in the process of remodeling and hopefully if your in the area again you will see our new changes.Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We went to holiday world on the spur of the moment & found this hotel. They allowed us to change in to "park attire" at the hotel & we were able to check in after the park. The rooms were very nice & comfortable! Would only stay there for a holiday world visit.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peanur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darla r, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you so much for your nice comments. We hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here for a wedding. We were booked for Friday and Saturday night but after one night stay we decided it was better to drive a 3 hours drive home at midnight after a Saturday night wedding rather then staying in this hotel for another night.
Out of date and dirty:
The hotel is very out of date. There is even a typed up (and misspelled) note in the room that says that are waiting to replace curtains and comforters once they get the money and to excuse the holes in comforters and worn curtains. There was a rumor from another guest that they had bed bugs recently so we checked under the mattress and while we didn't see any bed bugs there were multiple gross stains. The carpet was dirty and had multiple hairs and toe nails on the ground like the carpet had not been swept.
Horrible nights sleep:
Walls are very thin and you can hear everything between the rooms. We were in room 222 which we found out at 7am that it is right above the pool and we were woken up to screaming and splashing in the pool.
Inconvenience:
We were locked out of our room multiple times because the door keys stopped working. We were locked out of our room for 35min (and we had a 6 month old baby and were waiting to get ready to go to a wedding) as they tried to get the door open but couldn't get ahold of management. The employees said that this happens a lot but the owners of the hotel refuse to make updates or do anything for the hotel. The hotel is the only one in the area so they have a monopoly and therefore run a very dirty and broken down hotel. I would not recommend anyone staying at this hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darla r, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced at our hotel. Our remodeling is in progress and we will soon have new Truly Yours Bedding, carpet, drapes, and many other new items. We are very excited about the remodeling and hope that you will give us a second chance next time you are in the area. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for two nights while we were visiting Holiday World. Normally Comfort Inns are fairly nice, but this one was not even close to being nice. It is old and run down and the employees are very unfriendly. Their complimentary breakfast was not good and my granddaughter found someone's underwear in her room. This is not a nice hotel and I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PHH65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darla r, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Yes our hotel is getting outdated. I am very happy to let everyone know that we have started our remodeling and soon we will have new bedding, carpet, drapes and many other new items. I hope that if you are in the area again you will give us a second chance to prove better of our hospitality. Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferdinand
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
19.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tell City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
12.6 mi away
Days Inn Jasper
Days Inn Jasper
#2 of 5 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
Address: 440 S Main St, Ferdinand, IN 47532-9540 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Indiana > Ferdinand
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ferdinand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This pet friendly Red Roof Inn and Suites Ferdinand, IN is located 1 mile from The Monastery Immaculate Conception, and is close to locally owned gift shops and restaurants, as well as a water and theme park. The Lincoln Boyhood National Memorial is also within 13 miles of the hotel. This Pet Friendly Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand features free breakfast and a heated indoor pool. Each guest room includes free Wi-Fi, microwave & refrigerator, iron & ironing board and in-room coffee. All rooms have interior entrances and ADA rooms are available. We feature suites for that extra space with a pull out sofa. Our friendly staff strives for your satisfaction and we offer a clean comfortable relaxing atmosphere. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ferdinand Hotel Ferdinand
Ferdinand Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing