We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bedding and Breakfast Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ferdinand
Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Bedding and Breakfast Ever!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The pillows, comforter and breakfast are enough to give this a 5 star rating, alone! We stayed here on our vacation to Holiday World. The TV in our room did not work but we were so exhausted from our day at Holiday World that it didn't really bother us since we were just ready to unwind. We took a quick swim in the pool which was much smaller than I expected but again, it didn't really bother us. When it came time to sleep.... WOW!!! Best.Sleep.Ever. The mattress topper made it like sleeping on a cloud and the comforter and pillows were the same. They were so comfy that my 4 year old even pointed it out by saying "I wish we had these pillows at home"
In the morning we were pleasantly surprised with breakfast. The waffle station was a nice touch and their sausage was amazing. I don't even like sausage and I ate 4 pieces of it!
At check out, when asked how everything was I told them about the TV and he was very quick to take note to fix it (we called that night but the gal at the counter was unable to fix it). I also told him how much I loved the bedding to which he said folks were stealing his pillows. I assured him our pillows were still there.
So... if you stay here: enjoy the comfy beds but please don't steal anything from them so I can still enjoy them next year when we stay during our vacation again. Also, be sure to take advantage of that hot breakfast!
Great stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mommy_Panda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenil D, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
So it sounds like you had a good rest on our beds.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and
we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    23
    20
    18
    22
See reviews for
60
15
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prairieville, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The staff was kind and gracious. Very hospitable. I stayed here for 2 days and I had a great stay. I usually come to the area few times a year for business and would stay here again for sure. Very clean room with comfortable beds.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre' S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenil D, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We are pleased that you enjoyed staying with us.
We hope that you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed here for 2 days and I had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and didn't have any problems at all, I usually come to the area few times a year for business and would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenil D, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thanks for those great comments.
We're happy that you enjoyed your stay
and please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

So good we visited twice on our recent trip from the UK. If you are wanting to get out of town for a quick mini-vacation, this is the place he contacted us a couple of days in advance to confirm our arrival time and offer dinner advice and reservations. Manager was too helpful and kind...will see u again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenil D, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We really appreciate those great remarks.
You are always welcome when you come to town and
we hope to see yopu again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Wow -- completely exceeded all expectations, which weren't terribly high considering the area. Totally CLEAN room with comfortable beds. Unbelievable hospitality by family who manages the property. Easy on...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenil D, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It is our pleasure to make that happen. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, WV
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

There was not hot water in the shower in my room, However, there was hot water in the sink. When I told the person at the front desk about this problem she told me that this was impossible because both the sink and shower are connected to the same pipe. While I am certainly not a plumber, I am competent enough to judge the temperature of water on my skin. No attempt was ever made to investigate or rectify the hot water problem. Also, the television was not working because of a problem with Direct TV. I was not only one with problems. As I was checking in a family returned to the front desk to inform the clerk that some was one occupying the room they had been given. The clerk did not have any idea how this was possible. Overall my room was clean and comfortable. However, the staff seems to be poorly trained and overwhelmed.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 108.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEDMartinsburg_WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenil D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced at our hotel. Our remodeling is in progress and we will soon have new Truly Yours Bedding, carpet, drapes, and many other new items. We are very excited about the remodeling and hope that you will give us a second chance next time you are in the area. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

After driving all day and finally settling on this location, went inside to book reservation using my Choice Priviledges points and was told by Feneal that there was a problem on Choice Priv end for being able to use the points to book room. This, while I had a CP representative on the phone with me telling me that the "manager" had put a block on it from the hotel's end. He blatantly lied to us because he didn't want to honor the CP points to pay for room. The rest of hotel staff was fine, but he's ruined any chance of me ever using this property again. This was not a good time to not honor my points too and it cost me over $100.00 to stay. Room was worth 50.00 at best. Not very impressive. Looked nice, but didn't feel nice (carpet). Felt like I had to keep shoes on while in the room.

Room Tip: Go about 8 miles north and find a better selection of hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jimi111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferdinand
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
19.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tell City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
12.6 mi away
Days Inn Jasper
Days Inn Jasper
#2 of 5 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
Address: 440 S Main St, Ferdinand, IN 47532-9540 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Indiana > Ferdinand
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ferdinand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This pet friendly Red Roof Inn and Suites Ferdinand, IN is located 1 mile from The Monastery Immaculate Conception, and is close to locally owned gift shops and restaurants, as well as a water and theme park. The Lincoln Boyhood National Memorial is also within 13 miles of the hotel. This Pet Friendly Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand features free breakfast and a heated indoor pool. Each guest room includes free Wi-Fi, microwave & refrigerator, iron & ironing board and in-room coffee. All rooms have interior entrances and ADA rooms are available. We feature suites for that extra space with a pull out sofa. Our friendly staff strives for your satisfaction and we offer a clean comfortable relaxing atmosphere. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ferdinand Hotel Ferdinand
Ferdinand Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing