We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“K. Brockman”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ferdinand
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Booked this hotel for 2 days for holiday world mini vacation. Read the reviews prior to booking. After reading a few of the reviews I had concerns, but because most all the reviews were positive I chose this hotel. Our stay was far more than I expected. Breakfast was everything you would want and more, the pool was clean and warm, unlike most hotels we had plenty of nice towels available upon our request for the pool, rooms were very clean and smelled very clean, the air unit was the best I've had ever in a hotel (the room cooled in seconds), had laundry access and it was kept very clean, fresh coffee around the clock, and the comfort of the beds couldn't have been more comfortable, even the grandchildren voiced how comfortable the bedding was, privacy was exactly that ( never heard a noise in our room ), and the staff were more than pleasant, it was obvious upon arrival that their main goal is to ensure no less than 100% satisfaction and we were more than satisfied, I don't normally do these review things, but because I did refer to them prior to my stay I felt I should also let others know how my stay went. I will be using this hotel for all my future holiday world trips and will recommend it to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenil D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Karen B
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for mentioning to others the great experience you've had with us. We appreciate all your positive remarks and we will be sure to pass along your glowing comments to the employees that CONTINUE to make your great trips possible. Thank you again for staying with us and for leaving your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

was greeted nicely by staff. rooms comfortable. close to holiday world 7miles. lighting hit hotel and the staff was on the ball(7/26/14) only stayed one night breakfast was on point. lots of food. would love to stay again when area

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank alonzo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenil D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear alonzo b
Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so glad you enjoyed our service, clean rooms, and amenities. We know how important these are when traveling away from home, and I will pass on your comments to our team. Thank you again for your great feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. I enjoyed to stay there and I will certainly recommend this hotel to my friends and and relatives. They have wonderful customer service, very friendly staff, and excellent food in the breakfast. I will definitely go again...

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pooja p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenil D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear pooja
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's wonderful that you had such a positive experience with us. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Excellent place to stay! My wife and I arrived early she was sick and the gentleman at the desk allowed us early check in. Convienent to the interstate and awesome room. This motel has an excellent staff this is one place I will for sure stay again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenil D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing this HOTEL AND providing feedback for us. We're happy to hear you had such a wonderful hotel and service experience. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nice clean hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast staff kept everything filled as soon as it was low. Close to fast food, gas and a CVS. The housekeeping staff left friendly notes, which I thought was sweet. The beds were comfortable, I liked the soft and firm choice of pillows. We stayed here 2 nights and I felt very safe and secure. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenil D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your hotel experience. We're happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our rooms and amenities. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

i read couple of Negative Reviews before i booked it. What you get is what you pay for. i fully satisfied with all the service and room condition. and i will definitely stay here again.. "NOT BAD AT ALL"

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tsmith_012014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenil D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We appreciate you taking time to tell us about your experience. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel was really close to holiday world and the rooms were very clean. Breakfast area was very welcoming and morning staff at the front desk was amazing. I will definitely stay again at this hotel with my family in future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sweta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenil D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your great review! We're so pleased you had such a wonderful experience. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferdinand
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
91 reviews
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
23.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Rockport
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingburg
111 reviews
20.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Lewisport
28 reviews
12.2 mi away
SureStay Plus By Best Western, Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand

Address: 440 S Main St, Ferdinand, IN 47532-9540 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Indiana > Ferdinand
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ferdinand
Price Range: £62 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This pet friendly Red Roof Inn and Suites Ferdinand, IN is located 1 mile from The Monastery Immaculate Conception, and is close to locally owned gift shops and restaurants, as well as a water and theme park. The Lincoln Boyhood National Memorial is also within 13 miles of the hotel. This Pet Friendly Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand features free breakfast and a heated indoor pool. Each guest room includes free Wi-Fi, microwave & refrigerator, iron & ironing board and in-room coffee. All rooms have interior entrances and ADA rooms are available. We feature suites for that extra space with a pull out sofa. Our friendly staff strives for your satisfaction and we offer a clean comfortable relaxing atmosphere. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ferdinand Hotel Ferdinand
Ferdinand Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing