We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and atmosphere”

Sahm's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #5 of 186 Restaurants in Fishers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I eat here every time I'm in Fishers. The staff is friendly and service is fast . The food is excellent and reasonably priced. Make sure you try the clam chowder and order the sour cream coffee cake for dessert.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    47
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“It use to be better”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were efficiently seated, served and billed. The food was certainally edible however it did not "zing" you. It was just OK, I was disappointed. It wasn't bad -- just OK.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bag69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Established, family owned”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Wonderful restaurant. Local family owned. reasonable pricing. Located in
Fishers for years. has moved to different locations twice. Nice atmosphere, Friendly staff

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always consistant”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Have been eating here for some time now..I love their Stir Fry, Steak Diana,Pittsburged Steak , I could go on and on...
The daily specials are always excellent as well..
Sevice with a smile is their Motto...
the House Coffee Cake is very good and great to taake home..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“THE hometown restaurant we ALWAYS offer to our visiting friends first!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

It's Sahm's, "just south of the 116th Street intersection, right side, on Allisonville." We been eating at Sahm's in Fishers for decades, as it has outgrown locations and moved around this intersection twice before its current location. Lots of atmosphere, great service, friendly hometown "feel", very reasonable pricing, an exceptional menu ....Sahm's has it all. You can dine casually and feel like its "upscale" because of a warm, inviting mood/feel from lighting and wall surfacing with mellow toned masonry. While we always get our "same" meals (Kath: Mediterranean Salad; me: a wedge with thousand and the night's stir fry), our guests have always raved about their own choices from that exceptional menu. A final observation that if left out would be a TripAdvisor travesty: the house pound cake IS beyond outstanding. Take one home or to a host when you visit them; it's simply amazing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank El A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sahm's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Fishers, Hamilton County
Fishers, Hamilton County
 
Fishers, Hamilton County
 

Been to Sahm's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing