We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try the chicken tortilla soup”
Review of Riviera Maya

Riviera Maya
Ranked #21 of 186 Restaurants in Fishers
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Try the chicken tortilla soup”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The chicken tortilla soup is amazing...and a meal in itself...priced at about $5.00, it is an unbeatable value. Love this place. Very authentic and nice ambience. Service is very good. I have to admit that I like the tortilla soup so much that I rarely order anything else. Everyone I go with enjoys this place too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Indplsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    33
    16
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
150 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Won't go back”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Since we recently moved to Fishers we thought we would give this place a try. We have been there three times. All three times we've had the same waiter. what are the ods of that? The first time was bad so we thought maybe he had an off night. Guess not he was even worse our second & third vists. It was probably the worst service I've ever had. Didn't bring us refills on our drinks & when we asked him for refills he acted like we were really putting him out. We thought the food was okay. The decor was really nice. We were disappointed because we love Mexican food & eat it at least once a week. I started asking around about other options for Mexican food. We were told to try another place up the road by Target. We checked it out and prefer it over this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynnesPicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Mexican restaurant in Indy!”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We love this place so much it is our weekly after church lunch place! Fantastic service and servers are the hardest working anywhere! It confounds me that this is so far down on the list of best restaurants in Fishers. Salsa is great and red sauce for burritos is fantastic! Save some of your chips to dip in the red sauce! Great value for the amount of food. Everyone we encourage to go there immediately falls in love with this place! Try it out... you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doxiegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I thought this should have been a good place to eat, it was clean inside, the chips and salsa were very good, the reviews were good, but the fish tacos I had were not very good. I love fish tacos, but it the tilapia is not fresh, forget it. I asked the waiter if this was a dish they get compliments on and he confirmed it was good. The first bite, I could taste that fishy taste!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This visit was a solid 5! Look forward to going back.”
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

Maybe it was the family we were with, or maybe it was the awesome margaritas, or could it have been that we had a Groupon... Regardless it was a terrific meal with fast accurate service for a party of 10. Everyone was pleased with the Saturday night meal. The place was packed (maybe a great deal of groupons expiring soon) but it was well staffed with very experienced servers that know what we wanted before asking. We go to many Mexican joints around North Indy, but this one is tops in our book.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kirkfromfishers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riviera Maya also viewed

Fishers, Hamilton County
Fishers, Hamilton County
 
Fishers, Hamilton County
 

Been to Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing