We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stick to the ribs food with no frills” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yats

Yats
Ranked #22 of 185 Restaurants in Fishers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good stick to the ribs food with no frills”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Not being from the South, I can't attest whether it's authentic Cajun or not, but the four dishes I tried on my two visits were very tasty, served promptly and at a very reasonable cost

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kironb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    12
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must go place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

When ever I want to grab a tasty, quick, spicy I visit this place and I love it! My favorites are Chicken maque choux, Spinach and mushroom étouffée, Drunken chicken.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ravi_Paladugu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Thank you to the two gentlemen who took care of me today! I got the Chili Cheese Etoffee with Crawfish last night and had no Crawfish, today I went in, just mentioned it, and they were on top of it and took great care of me! This is a place you must eat when visiting fishers/indianapolis!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brknhalo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best restaurant in Fishers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Yats is definitely my favorite place in Fishers. The employees are friendly and the food is superb. My personal favorite is the Chili Cheese Etouffee with a Toffee Cookie for dessert. Fishers just wouldn't be the same without this gem.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eheind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, great value! - any location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

There are multiple locations in the central Indy area to try Yats on for size. The Fishers location just happens to be closest to me. Broad Ripple and Mass Ave will offer more style points, but the E. 96th street location gets the job done! The menu rotates through multiple items of Cajun/Creole fare, keeping old stand-byes close and occasionally trying out a new item. There are usually at least 2 vegetarian items to choose from too (B&B is always good). Try the maque chou, pazole stew, white chili with chicken, or any of the etoufees .. you won't be disappointed!! Can't decide on one... get the half n half and try two items at once. They serve a delicious garlic bread with your meal and there are bottled choices as well as tea and cola beverages. The 96th street store can be pretty busy through the meal hours (lunch especially) - with not much room to sit inside sometimes; but, the staff is always fast and friendly.. and you can get these meals to go pretty easily - they travel ok. I recommend this stop for good food at under $8 any day!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffw137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yats also viewed

Fishers, Hamilton County
Fishers, Hamilton County
 
Fishers, Hamilton County
Fishers, Hamilton County
 
Fishers, Hamilton County
Fishers, Hamilton County
 

Been to Yats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing