We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Chinese Buffet”

Dragon House Chinese Eatery
Ranked #60 of 185 Restaurants in Fishers
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Typical Chinese Buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

This is your standard no frills Chinese buffet. The food is decent but nothing to go crazy about. You will find typical food options including: sweet/sour chicken/pork, general tso's chicken, crab rangoons, etc...

Service:
Self service buffet with plate pick up.

Food:
Decent food with decent choices.

Value:
Moderately inexpensive. Flat rate per plate $10-15

Atmosphere:
Very casual no frills.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StephenS_Photo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good valued Chinese food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

I go to this place once every few weeks and you can't beat the 7.50 lunch Buffett that includes the drink!! Great food for a great price! Good lunch stop!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Chinese Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

I am very picky about my chinese food and this restaurant fixes if very well. They deliver quickly and the food is very well prepared. I was so pleasantly surprised when I got their food and have been ordering from them ever since. Highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Dragon House has been open for many years. Private ownership has done a great job in service and quality of food. Good variety on the buffet with reasonable prices. Open for lunch and dinner. Highly recommend this buffet. Ask for Barry or Rosa, they are the owners and are very nice people. Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank tbird505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCordsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
106 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Limited Buffet Selections”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Having read good reviews about this restaurant, I decided to visit. The price with tax is $9.99, paid as you enter. I was surprised by how snmall it was. There was only one hot buffet bar had the minimal traditional Chinese buffet offerings. It had the traditional egg roll, sweet and sour, crab rangoon, general tsos, soups, rices, vegetable dishes, etc. The crab rangoon filling was very good. It did offer a lettuce wrap but I just ate the filling. There was a small cold table which had a rather limited salad selection. It also had soft serve vanilla and chocolate--no toppings, and a limited selectin of sweets and puddings. While I would say the quality of the food was very good, I was disappointed by the quantity. My dirty dshes were removed in a timely manner. The carry out or order in menu seemed ot have a good selection, however.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Lizard4280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dragon House Chinese Eatery also viewed

Fishers, Hamilton County
 
Fishers, Hamilton County
Carmel, Hamilton County
 

Been to Dragon House Chinese Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing