We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unprofessional”
Review of Cheeseburger in Paradise - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cheeseburger in Paradise
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Indy
1 review
“Unprofessional”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I came here hoping for a good family friendly dinner. Our waiter took at least 5 minutes to greet us and seemed to have no real personality. After finally getting attention from someone working there we kept seeing random waiters standing in clusters talking loudly about inappropriate things i.e who got drunk where, who smoked what and who was having sex with whom. Considering I was with my wife and two kids this was not okay. Not only were the topics inappropriate but the foul language was even worse. We were almost at the point of being ready to leave by the time we finally received our food. The food was ok at best. We then hear a very loud argument taking place from what we presumed to be the kitchen. We heard cursing and yelling and things being broken or thrown. Then, a tall white server proceeded to leave the kitchen as the noise died down looking as though he had lost in a boxing match. He continued to curse and storm out of the building. This entire place has really fell off from when Chris Allen was the manager and the staff was professional, prompt and took customer service as their priority. Not socializing and getting beaten up.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MattCheckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    34
    30
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Everything is Just OK: Phoning It In”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

One of the most annoying things that happens when dining out, is arriving at a half-empty restaurant and still waiting several minutes to be seated. This seems to always happen at this CIP location and I can't seem to figure out the reason. Service is typically ho-hum, food is never spectacular (somewhere between Bob Evans and Applebee's) and what used to be a 'happening' place seems to be on life support. Hope they can bring it back to life soon.

Helpful?
Thank Jdawg2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I used to LOVE the mini hamburgers that they had because it didn't quite taste the same as usual. They must've gotten new owners or changed the recipe or something. Tried the crab cakes and they tasted like cardboard and like they came out of a box from the back. The pina colada was delicious.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CarolynL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dislike the menu change”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Man, this used to be one of my favorite cheeseburger places until they changed the menu. I used to order the same thing, the namesake Cheeseburger in Paradise, just like the song. However, they have now changed it into some abomination that has pulled pork on it and got rid of the wife's favorite pressed burger, too. At least the onion six strings were still good but I probably won't be going back any time soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Svoboda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis IN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ribs in Paradise and the Cheeseburgers Aren't Bad Either”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Who'd have thunk that one of the best places to get ribs in Indianapolis area would be Cheeseburger in Paradise. We dine at the northeast Cheeseburger and have always been extremely satisfied with their ribs and their service. The only reason I don't give the restaurant a 5-star rating is because it's loud. But when you want some good ribs and don't mind the noise, then this is the place to be.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lacroix530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheeseburger in Paradise also viewed

Fishers, Hamilton County
Fishers, Hamilton County
 
Fishers, Hamilton County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing