We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely satisfied.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fishers
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Fishers
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely satisfied.”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Staying here was a great choice I always see all the commercials about holiday inn express but it really can make your stay by choosing them. The staff was friendly and professional and the hotel was cleaner than could be expected. Looking forward to using them in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    75
    43
    18
    20
See reviews for
94
52
17
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pinckney, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have found very few hotels, in all my travels, that I would care to talk about or recommend. However when I came across the Holiday Inn Express in Fishers, it truly did exceeded my expectations! What a wonderful hotel to have visited and I sure look forward to going back. My room was very clean and the staff was wonderfully helpful! I truly believe this hotel is a rare gem!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelforalivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and complimenting our staff. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendallville, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

There are a lot of other hotels in this area and I suggest looking at staying at one of them instead of this hotel. I checked in at about 3:30 and had booked a king room, when they handed me the paper to sign I noticed that it said 2 queen bed room. I asked the guy checking me in about a king room since that is what I had booked. He said that all the king rooms were booked and couldn't change it. I'm a IHG Platinum Elite member and would think I could at least get the room I booked. I said ok and headed to the room. The room itself was nice enough although I think they might want to start replacing the mattresses as they seemed a little on the dated side. I dropped my bags off and headed out for dinner. When I came back I tried to watch some tv but for some reason the system kept rebooting itself. Sometimes after a couple minutes and sometimes after about 15 minutes. So I just decided to turn the tv off and "try" to go to sleep. I had a room on the second floor and I could hear every footstep the people on the third floor took. About 2 hours later they finally decided to go to sleep and so I got to sleep also. The next morning apparently the third floor people were early risers and so I was woke up well before I had planned on it. I decided might as well watch some tv and it worked fine in the morning. I then decided to head down to breakfast around 8:30 and was greeted with most of the breakfast items empty, including the pancake machine needing more batter. I waited about 15 minutes before the lady working brought out some more cinnamon rolls and waited another 15 minutes after that and she never brought anything else out. I ended up eating a banana and I like to eat so this was disappointing. The chairs in the breakfast area also had a lot of stains on them and may need cleaned. I know this property used to be a Hotel Indigo which is generally one of IHG's nicer properties so I wonder if it wasn't nice enough anymore and so they switched it to a HIE. All I can say is that if I am ever in the area again I will not stay here but if you choose to make sure to ask for a third floor room and don't count on getting the room you booked.

Room Tip: Get a third floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwalters310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am truly sorry that you didn’t have a good stay with us. We are going to be following up with you directly for further resolution. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were extremely unhappy with our recent stay at this hotel. We got there at 12:00pm (check-in was 3pm) and were asked to leave a number so they could call us when our room was ready, they said it shouldn't be too long. We came back at 3:05pm (hadn't gotten a call that the room was ready) and our room was still not ready. The lady working the desk then proceeded to ask if I could go out in town for awhile and wait for the room, although I had already been in town since 12pm finding things to do with my 11 week old baby. They told me our room wasn't ready because they don't actually count on people checking in at the check-in time. The next day my parents came down to stay at the same hotel with us. They had reserved a room with 2 beds. They got their room keys, got up to their room, and there was only one bed. They called down to the front desk and they were told that the hotel was overbooked for that type of room. We were both told we were unable to get any sort of refund on our stay because we didn't book directly through the hotel and no effort was made to correct the issues we had. I was told the manager would call me as soon as he wasn't busy and work out something due to all the issues and I never received a call from him. The hotel itself was beautiful but the staff left a lot to be desired. I will NEVER stay here again, and I will never recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed there 2 times in a week period. The "heated" pool was ice cold. The front desk said they just turned it on (at 7 pm). Not true. Stayed again and still ice cold. Families were complaining left and right. No hot tub and hallways are loud with rude people. Hard to sleep with noise. Stay on 3rd floor, if not you will be up with people walking on the hardwood floors and talking. We were offered a free night, but will not use it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jrbacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Mr. Bacon,

Thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent stays with us here in Fishers. I am glad you were able to come back again this weekend and give us another try. I hope that your stay experience was the 5 STAR experience our hotel loves to provide.

Josh.Smoker@fishersexpress.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Fishers Indiana and I must say the decor was really nice. I stayed in a suite and it was nicer than in the images online. They forgot to add my IHG rewards points. I called and they explained they had added them and instead of solving the issue themselves they had me call myself to get it resolved.....not the right way to go. I had the same issue at a Staybridge and the MGR resolved this with IHG. The customer should not have to do your job. Place to stay great. Customer Service....not so much....Would have given a 5 star rating had I not had to be on hold with IHG forever to get my points.

Room Tip: Stay in the suites its worth the extra cash.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us here in Fishers. I am delighted to see you had such a great experience with our hotel. I am sorry however with the IHG Rewards mix up. Please accept my apologies for this not being taken care of immediately by our front desk team. I will make sure to communicate this to my team to ensure this does not happen again to a future guest. We hope you will come see us again! Thank You.

Josh.Smoker@fishersexpress.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This Holiday Inn Express is a former Hotel Indigo, an upscale hotel in the Holiday Inn/InterContinental chain. It makes staying here, just 12 miles from downtown Indianapolis, a real value. The hallways on each floor have brown, beige, and gray square carpeting, and partly embossed aqua wallpaper that make the walls seem sculpted. Add the ceiling, with curving overhangs and bright lights, and you have a graceful, relaxing walk to your door. Inside, firm beds (we had two queens), hardwood floors, and a bathroom sink with a large bowl and faucet are really pluses. One negative: the shower does not include a tub, and the curtain does not reach the base (some shower water escaped the enclosure). The lobby and dining area have a color palate of limes and bright blues that make the area look modern yet cheerful. The dining room spans the serving area to the front windows, so there’s plenty of room to eat. The only small spaces are the swimming pool—which ranges from 3 to 5 feet deep and less than one-third Olympic size—and a small workout room with limited equipment (but a nice flatscreen TV to exercise by). This is definitely an upscale property for Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndyJim49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for your positive review on our hotel. We are glad you had a great experience with us and hope you will have many more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishers hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Indianapolis - Fishers
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites NE Indianapolis-Fishers
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Fishers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northeast / Fishers
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fishers / Indianapolis Area
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fishers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fishers

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fishers
Address: 9791 N By Northeast Blvd, Fishers, IN 46037-9786 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Fishers)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Fishers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Fishers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Fishers 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly refreshed Holiday Inn Express, formerly the Hotel Indigo, Fishers, IN hotel offers all the comforts of home. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure you will be able to experience all of the excitement and activity of the area, yet tucked away for an evening of rest. With an ideal location off I-69, our newly refreshed Holiday Inn Express, in Fishers, IN offers guests convenient access to attractions such as the Klipsch Music Center, Conner Prairie Interactive History Museum and Fishers Ice Arena, along with the numerous big city attractions in Indianapolis. The Holiday Inn Express, Fishers is also near the popular Hamilton Town Center and plenty of other shopping and dining options many within walking distance.Corporate travelers can enjoy a stay at our newly refreshed Holiday Inn Express, formerly the Hotel Indigo, in Indy's Uptown, which provides complimentary, the full, hot "Express Start" signature breakfast, free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center and flexible meeting space. We are ideally located near Sallie Mae, Roche Diagnostics, Freedom Mortgage and US Foods.The Holiday Inn Express, Fishers Indy's Uptown offers guests a blend of contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel amenities like a heated, indoor pool, a 24-hour Fitness Center. For the very best in Fishers, Indiana accommodations, choose the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fishers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Fishers
Hotel Indigo Indys Uptown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing