We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Dirty Rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fishers
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Fishers
Fishers
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Dirty Rooms!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Very disappointing! This has been our hotel of choice our last 3-4 visits to Indiana as we visit family. Up until now we have loved our stays and are very impressed with the cleanliness, service and price.

We arrived at our room. Found long black hairs in both beds. Crushed crackers on floor. Floors had not been swept. Black hair on telephone. Food stuck all over button on phone.

We asked to switch rooms. Which they allowed. Arrived at 2nd room to find hAirs in beds Again! And the shower is filthy! Makes you want to vomit. Small black curly hairs everywhere. On walls. On floor. My family showered feeling disgusted. Had to wear sandals in shower.

The morning of departure we began finding brown bugs on the floor In our room.

We will not be back! That's for sure. Go else where!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Law8207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Law8207,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Regards,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    75
    43
    18
    20
See reviews for
94
52
17
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for work last week. I make 4-5 trips to Indy a year and always stay here. The hotel is immaculate. Coletta at the front desk was awesome. Breakfast very good as we'll this hotel is a keeper!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank twinsdad5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
twinsdad5454,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to the Fishers area! I am happy to hear that the hotel and staff went above your expectations for a relaxing hotel experience. The staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Fishers takes pride in every aspect of the guests experience. We understand that our hotel is your "home away from home", and we try to make each experience special. Coletta is one of the newest team members to the front desk, and she truly enjoys what she does. I am so happy that she made such a memorable impact during your stay with us. I will share your kind words with her! We look forward to your next trip to the Fishers area.

-Ashley K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is in a good location. It is right off the highway. It is near a lot of stores and restaurants like Walmart, Meijer, Panera, IHOP etc. The Children's Museum is about 30 minutes from the hotel.

The hotel room we were in was clean. The bed was comfortable. The shower had good water pressure. There isn't a fridge in the room, which we would have been a nice convenience to keep milk for my son, but that wasn't a deal breaker for us, since we knew that in advance, and we just brought a cooler and filled it with ice from the ice machine.

The breakfast in the morning was also a nice bonus with decent options.

The staff at the hotel were very nice and accommodating even at midnight when we checked in.

The hotel is a little on the expensive side, but it is a nice place to come back to after a long day out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tas05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Tas05,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Fishers. The staff and management thoroughly enjoy hearing about all of our guests experiences while staying with us. I am thrilled that you were able to relax and feel comfortable during your time here. Our location is very safe and convenient, as we are located on the north side of Indianapolis. We are just outside of the city where there is a plethora of actives going on at any moment, yet just north of the city center to allow for a safe and comfortable environment. Fishers also has many conveniences, as there are plenty of restaurants, shopping malls, and activities just right outside of our parking lot. When you're not venturing around the Fishers area, we do provide comfortable accommodations inside of our hotel, and I am sincerely happy that you were able to enjoy all that we have to offer. We look forward to your next visit to the Fishers area. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable.

-Ashley K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I thank all employees who treated me and my family very well. The reception staff treated us very well and thanks again to return soon. I recommend this hotel for people that were fenced in fishers Indiana

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joel3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
joel3535,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Fishers. I am happy to hear that the staff made you feel comfortable and relaxed while staying with us. Our staff truly goes above and beyond to ensure that our guests are taken care of during their stay. The staff at the Holiday Inn Express understands the importance of ensuring each guest feels right at home while they stay at our property. If there is anything we can do to accommodate you in the future, please contact the hotel directly. We look forward to your next visit to the Fishers area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

There was a lot going on in this section of Indiana with soccer teams and beauty pageants filling all the hotels in the area. The scene at the breakfast buffet was like an all you can eat food fest. Oh, it is all you can eat. The buffet was constantly running out of one or two items and staff was just over whelmed keeping up not only in food prep but cleaning tables for the next mob of people. I walked over to the Hilton Garden Inn and their food area seemed much calmer.
This property also could do with a good cleaning. Hallway carpet stains were prevalent and nearly ever outside room door was marked with luggage scoff marks.
The night time noise level was also high which did not make for a peaceful sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrjack37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Mrjack37,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you gave us the pleasure to host you recently. It is truly regrettable that your experience with breakfast and noise levels during your stay negatively affected your overall satisfaction. I have taken note of your comments including that of housekeeping. We will certainly use your feedback to improve on our facility so we can provide you with an exemplary stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great hotel but the pillows were the highlight. Two actual king size pillows that were labeled "soft" and "firm". Room was clean, spacious, and well appointed - great use of bright colors. Upon check-in the staff gave us a map for the "back way" to our concert venue. We did not use it, but appreciate the effort. We were also given information about all possible nearby places to acquire personal items. Our original room was near the elevator and ice machine. We asked for a room change and staff happily brought us a new key and helped us move our bags. Breakfast was included and was good - great cinnamon rolls. Only drawback was the floor - beautiful tile and wood but no rug to keep us from bringing in debris that we tracked everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Lab2013,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to the Fishers area. We truly appreciate the positive feedback that you shared regarding your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that our staff was able to provide you with directions and places nearby to accommodate your needs. Our staff genuinely cares about our guests and their experience while staying in Fishers, and goes above and beyond to ensure you are given exactly what you need to feel relaxed and comfortable while staying with us. Another benefit of our property is that we are conveniently located near the Klipsch Music Center. This allows our guests to have a safe trip to and from the concert venue. Thank you once again for staying with us, and we look forward to your next visit to the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

If I had fallen off the bed onto the hard wood floors, I wouldn't have noticed a difference. The beds were incredible hard and uncomfortable. The front desk employees were very rude. We left this hotel 2 days early to go to another hotel to get away from this place. Just terrible.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fishers, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Caty R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay. I sincerely apologize that the bedding was not comfortable for you. After looking deeper into your reservation, I found that our Front Desk Representative had housekeeping add two very comfortable mattress pads to your beds to ensure you were comfortable throughout your stay. I am sorry that you didn't have a chance to experience the change in bedding. I would love to talk to you to make things right with your unpleasant stay at our hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss this issue further. I hope that you will stay with us during your next visit to the Fishers area. We will ensure you have a comfortable and pleasant stay!. Thank you once again for the feedback regarding your visit to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishers hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Fishers
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northeast / Fishers
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Indianapolis - Fishers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fishers / Indianapolis Area
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites NE Indianapolis-Fishers
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fishers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fishers

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fishers
Address: 9791 N By Northeast Blvd, Fishers, IN 46037-9786 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Fishers)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Fishers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Fishers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Fishers 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly refreshed Holiday Inn Express, formerly the Hotel Indigo, Fishers, IN hotel offers all the comforts of home. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure you will be able to experience all of the excitement and activity of the area, yet tucked away for an evening of rest. With an ideal location off I-69, our newly refreshed Holiday Inn Express, in Fishers, IN offers guests convenient access to attractions such as the Klipsch Music Center, Conner Prairie Interactive History Museum and Fishers Ice Arena, along with the numerous big city attractions in Indianapolis. The Holiday Inn Express, Fishers is also near the popular Hamilton Town Center and plenty of other shopping and dining options many within walking distance.Corporate travelers can enjoy a stay at our newly refreshed Holiday Inn Express, formerly the Hotel Indigo, in Indy's Uptown, which provides complimentary, the full, hot "Express Start" signature breakfast, free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center and flexible meeting space. We are ideally located near Sallie Mae, Roche Diagnostics, Freedom Mortgage and US Foods.The Holiday Inn Express, Fishers Indy's Uptown offers guests a blend of contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel amenities like a heated, indoor pool, a 24-hour Fitness Center. For the very best in Fishers, Indiana accommodations, choose the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fishers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Fishers
Hotel Indigo Indys Uptown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing