We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belterra Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Florence
ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great getaway”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We decided to get away for a long weekend and the only place with favorable weather this weekend was southern Indiana. Did much research on where to stay. Wanted to golf and have something else to do. Decided in this resort. Fantastic time. Golf in April was a great time. Course was in beautiful condition, although it snowed only nights before. Rooms were great. The casino was friendly and accommodating. Great restaurants on sight to choose from. Went to Louisville the next day to Churchill Downs for something else to do. Only a drive away. Overall would recommend for a short stay away!!!! Staff very friendly. Clean!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajd975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    187
    118
    64
    45
See reviews for
77
336
23
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We were traveling to Nashville and needed a place to stop for the night. Saw the advertisements for it along the way but thought it might be pricey. Much to our surprise it was only $79 a night! We had a beautiful room, which I think may have been recently renovated. They supplied a wheelchair for my 94 year old mom which worked out perfect because the place was so large she would have never been able to walk it. We ate in the Stadium restaurant and the food was great..large portions and reasonable. Spent some time (and very little money...lol) in the casino. There were a few cute stores in the lobby area and our only disappointment was that they closed before we could go shopping. While this was about 5 miles off the highway it was definitely worth it and it will be our stopping spot for other travels to Nashville.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room closer to elevators if you don't want to walk far to get back an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likesnicethgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisville
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here because we were attending a wedding in the area. It was very nice. We were able to get an early check-in so we could get to the wedding. The room was large and had a jacuzzi tub and a small tv in the bathroom. I liked that so I could watch the news in the morning.. The bed was comfortable. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikib1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head Island, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The property was nice but the room could have stood a deep clean (dust bunnies hanging from the lights) and the front desk was friendly and did give us a free upgrade. Buffet was tasty. The casino was actually boring. Didn't have enough variety. But the one thing that bothered me that would keep me from ever going back was there was no cell service so when we inquired about wi-fi we were informed it was $10 a day. Really! You can get free wi-fi at fast food joints, campgrounds and even interstate rest area's now. I guess because they have no competition they can charge for whatever they want. It was cheap enough they should just build the wi-fi into the daily room rate and say it is free.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel was beautiful, the entire staff fantastic, I did not want for anything. One staff member saw me limping around and pulled up with a wheelchair. The casino is a boat, but you would never know it. You do not go outside to enter it. The bathroom had a garden jet tub and a stand alone walk in shower as well as a flat screen TV and even a phone. The entire place was heavenly. Now the negatives - if you mapquest this site and they put you on W56 - tear it up! I was lost in the hills, pitch black, dirt road, foggy, insanely scary! I had On-Star on the car phone and my son on my cell, which had poor reception. When I checked out a few days later and turned left, there was the expressway. If I had known I would have stayed days longer. Just check the route you want to take to get there.
One blackjack dealer actually ASKED people at the table for tips, she was serious. Because of that she got none and everyone very shortly got up and left. Shame, because the Belterra was A1 in every other respect. Right on the Indiana/Kentucky border.

Room Tip: Internet is available for $10 a day. There is also a golf course there, steak house, Stadium Bar and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We are from Florida and several times a year we visit our northern family and friends. We always try to include Belterra as one of our places to stay during our trips. This trip we brought our son and his fiancée and also invited friends from Ohio to join us at Belterra. It was their first visit to Belterra and all were impressed. It was a nice home base for attending Cincinnati Reds games, a 40 min drive. We enjoyed a meal at the new Stadium Restaurant and despite several power outages during our meal! Food was great! All 3 rooms were on the 12th floor with a beautiful view of the Ohio River and golf course. Staff was extremely friendly, and special thanks to the assistant manager, Bradley Mefford for taking the time to help me print my Reds tickets. My only suggestion that would improve the resort is to clean up the parking garage and its entrance. This is often the first impression people get and it was pretty nasty this visit. It would be nice if people would use the trash receptacles! All in all, great visit and we will be back!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I would like to expand on the post regarding the great staff. Yes Dorothea Swan and Brad Medford are the greatest and always go out of their way to make sure I'm completely happy with my stay. A woman named Chyna that works late night is just as sweet.

The rooms are always clean and comfortable with new mattresses and flat screen tv's. If there is ever a problem, it's taken care of immediately thanks to the above mentioned people at the front desk.

Now when you're on the "boat" a long time slot attendant member named Joe, a young kid (kid to me) will always put a smile on your face.

Now if they would just put back the one cent Lucky Fortune machines, I'd be real happy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnyside103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
5.4 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
22.3 mi away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#1 of 3 in Williamstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
19.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
#1 of 4 in Dry Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South
19.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
22.5 mi away
Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belterra Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belterra Casino Resort

Property: Belterra Casino Resort
Address: 777 Belterra Dr, Florence, IN 47020-9432
Region: United States > Indiana > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belterra Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Indiana, Belterra Casino Resort is the every day escape for Indiana, Kentucky and Ohio. Belterra is just a short drive from Cincinnati, Lexington, Louisville and Indianapolis boasting over 600 guest rooms & suites, high-end shopping, concerts, meetings rooms, delicious restaurants and player-friendly gambling Belterra is easily the best experience in the region. Our multi-level casino features 1,300 slot machines, friendly odds and expert dealers. Take some time for yourself too in Beleza, Belterra's premier spa. Experience for yourself, escape to Belterra today! *Must be 21 years of age to enter the casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Belterra Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belterra Casino Resort And Spa
Belterra Hotel Florence
Belterra Resort Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing