We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belterra Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Florence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Spent Sunday night at Belterra for my husband's 41st b-day. Had a $99 room package deal that included credits of $200 at the spa and $50 at any food location. We both had massages (very relaxing), then when to 19 Steakhouse for a lovely dinner. Food was amazing, I would put this as one of the best steakhouses we have visited. Because we were there for a special occasion, we given a complementary dessert. The casino was a tad small compared to other local casinos outside Cincy. But since it was a Sunday, it was a very small crowd. Room was nice, appeared to be in good shape, bathroom is very large, however the beds were not comfortable for sleeping. The beds were a bit firm and the pillows a bit flat for our taste. We woke up exhausted. Probably only come back if I were able to find a similar deal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 859TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    192
    122
    67
    46
See reviews for
80
350
23
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Belterra Casino Resort hotel was a very nice place to stay during a weekend business conference. Very good food options, bars and the casino was as nice as any in the Midwest. Rooms were adequate and clean. Internet service, even paid, was very sketchy and cell service with ATT was almost non existent. Overall, this was a very nice facility, though you will be fairly disconnected without satellite comms of some sort.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdawg2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokomo
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We go to Belterra once for a business conference, and we love it. We love going there. My husband plays golf and I get to enjoy the spa. The spa is amazing! It is clean and the staff takes very good care of you. The different spa treatments I get are amazing and so relaxing.
My husband loves the golf course there, it's a course for him to play on. The pool is great also! When we have the meetings the staff really takes good care of all of us, rather it be breakfast, lunch or dinner. We are not big gamblers, we have gone to the Casino and it is nice. Starbucks is great, the steakhouse there has great food and service. We receive good friendly service from the time we register until the day we leave. We really have a good time there, we highly recommend Belterra. It is fun and relaxing!

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with any room. If you like the seeing the river. Than just let th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I was here for a conference so my point of view will be a bit different. The room was very large and the bathroom is larger than the dorm room I had in college. It had a separate shower from the jacuzzi tub and you even have a small TV in there. Rather nice to relax in the tub and still keep up on ESPN. The conference rooms were fine as well.

The problem is unless you gamble or golf there is nothing to do here as Belterra is in the middle of nowhere. The town of Florence is a mile to the east, but it is really small with no places to visit. Vevey is about 8 miles west and it has some restaurants. Belterra's restaurants are very overpriced, the buffet was $20 I'm told, so if you're looking for a inexpensive meal you're driving to Vevay or Madison over 30 minutes away. Also, they charge $9.50 a day for wi-fi. Cheap hotels offer free wi-fi and expensive ones charge for it. There is also no mini-fridge in your room. The cabinet was obviously made for one, but my fellow conference attendees determined the mini-fridges were never installed as there isn't a scratch on that wood. If you want to keep something cold you need to bring a cooler.

I didn't spend too much time in the casino as I'm not a big gambler, but it looked worn down. People can smoke in the casino and it even had cigarette vending machines. I haven't seen anything like that in a long time. It wasn't crowded when I went there so many card tables weren't even open.

One of the more frustrating aspects of the trip was checking out. If you have a large conference checking out they need to have more than two terminals open to check you out. The desk was woefully understaffed.

Put in a mini-fridge, offer free wi-fi, and put in some reasonable prices for food and I would give it a better review. As is all I can say is Belterra has so much potential, but falls short on so many details.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianD317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Grove, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Beautiful Resort in a very scenic area. We were going to the Kentucky Derby & it was a great base for us. We were there in no time! Our room was lovely. They have a gorgeous lobby & nice resteraunts. We enjoyed the Sports Bar for a late dinner,& had the Buffet the next night. We are Gamblers,so,of course,we enjoyed the Casino!

Room Tip: We always request a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Nice big hotel, The room had a big bathroom area, was clean, surprised there wasn't a frig in the room, the room looked over the parking garage. I don't know if there was an easier way to get to the pool or not, but it was completely out of the way to get to. Check-in was a breeze and plenty of parking in the main lot upon arrival. It seemed the a/c had to either be ice or heat.

Take what you need or be ready to pay out the @ss for it. Bottled water (16oz) $2.50 in the room, gift shops way over priced.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kentuckyshellybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cookeville
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Had not been to Belterra in almost 2 years, but had a casino host contact us so decided to give it a try again. The hotel has been redone since we were last there. We went on a Wednesday night, so had asked for an upgrade to a suite and got it. It was beautiful and clean and glad to see they updated their TV's to flat screens. Ate at the buffet and still had the same food as last time. Not a fan of the "different" types of ice cream - just old fashion vanilla and chocolate will do for me! Did not eat at the new restaurant right before the buffet - I think called the Stadium - but it looked beautiful and the food in there looked fantastic. Will definitely try that if we go back. Lost at the casino - newer machines but casino itself is so low ceilings and smokey - not sure they can ever change that because of still being a "boat" style. Machines seemed very tight but was there on a Wednesday evening and they were not doing any giveaways so maybe was not the best time to go. If in the area will probably visit again although I like the "newer" style casinos like seem like Vegas better but cannot beat the hotel for a stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank buckeyeCookeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
22.3 mi away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#1 of 3 in Williamstown
114 reviews
19.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
#1 of 4 in Dry Ridge
491 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South
19.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
22.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belterra Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belterra Casino Resort

Property: Belterra Casino Resort
Address: 777 Belterra Dr, Florence, IN 47020-9432
Region: United States > Indiana > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belterra Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Indiana, Belterra Casino Resort is the every day escape for Indiana, Kentucky and Ohio. Belterra is just a short drive from Cincinnati, Lexington, Louisville and Indianapolis boasting over 600 guest rooms & suites, high-end shopping, concerts, meetings rooms, delicious restaurants and player-friendly gambling Belterra is easily the best experience in the region. Our multi-level casino features 1,300 slot machines, friendly odds and expert dealers. Take some time for yourself too in Beleza, Belterra's premier spa. Experience for yourself, escape to Belterra today! *Must be 21 years of age to enter the casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Belterra Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belterra Casino Resort And Spa
Belterra Hotel Florence
Belterra Resort Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing