We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy, spacious & value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I do not know of a finer, friendlier hotel that offers as many amenities for a similar price. We were welcome to use the pool in the Hilton Garden Inn which was connected by a covered breezeway. We and our grandchildren really enjoyed the pool and the large hot 'tub'. The free breakfast was quite ample. Plenty of variety and a nice area in which to gather. The staff were quite helpful in ALL ways. --And always with a smile! Good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank 245sylviac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylee F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We take great pride in our property and selecting the right people for our guests. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

The perfect stay. When we arrived we were told that we had been upgraded to a 2 bedroome suite, no charge. The room was spotless and quiet. TV stations were great as was the wireless internet. The breakfast was dellicious. The restaurant was right across the street. Who could ask for more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylee F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing your experience! This is a great way for future guests to choose our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you the next time you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Rooms are excellent for a week's stay - refrigerator is nice. I love having a ceiling fan over my bed since this is what I'm used to at home. Breakfasts are getting better - they are offering more choices and improving the fruit selection. The complimentary suppers look good - but I've never tried them - but I have taken a glass of wine or a coke a time or two which is nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylee F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you can see the improvements we are implementing. I hope you return the next time you are in the city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Since I grew up in Huntington, IN, I like to stay in nearby Fort Wayne, when returning for a visit. The Homewood Suites is a relatively new hotel, with all the "comforts of home". The price is reasonable, the rooms are large and comfortable. Breakfast is very good (not great). The staff are friendly and helpful. There is a guest laundry room, which is very important for someone who comes from far away, stays for at least 5 days, and is often off to another place on a long trip. I hate paying the disgusting amounts some hotels charge for laundry. The location is ideal for me, to visit Huntington, Syracuse, IN, and to shop in Fort Wayne. Also, it takes very little time to and from the airport, a plus when I arrive late at night, or when I have an early flight out.

Room Tip: The first time it is somewhat hard to find. Make sure you know in advance the directions.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EllenGS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylee F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We enjoy having you and your family with us when you visit Fort Wayne. We will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Great stay beautiful. Very cleaned organized staff and very friendly. Would definitely be back if possible. Loved this place. They made me feel just as if I was at home. Thanks so much. My only concern is location. Doesn't really matter though everything was fantastic.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank bettyjay951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylee F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for your nice words! I am glad that you enjoyed our facility and our staff. We enjoy our guests very much. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Clean, roomy, and inexpensive. A great stopping point for a family trip. The staff was great and the breakfast well presented and plentiful. The Pool was clean and well maintained. Most enjoyable. Could relax and take care of Grandkids.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Randal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylee F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed it. We hope you and your grandkids will come enjoy it again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great hotel! It has everything you need - I love the bigger rooms and the breakfast and dinner reception. The staff is always helpful and friendly. It my place to stay when I am in the Fort Wayne area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylee F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience and the kind words in regards to our staff. I am glad to hear that you enjoy our hotel so much and we hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne
Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne
#20 of 44 in Fort Wayne
119 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne

Address: 8621 US Highway 24 W, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-4743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Price Range: £76 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Homewood Suites Hotel Fort Wayne, IN close to both downtown and the Fort Wayne International Airport, with shuttle service daily from 7am - 9pm. Newest of extended stay hotels in Fort Wayne, IN. Full hot breakfast daily with dinner and drinks Mon – Thurs. Complimentary internet. Access to indoor swimming pool next door at Hilton Garden Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing