We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fort Wayne, Indiana Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Homewood Suites Hagerstown, MD, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fort Wayne, Indiana Homewood Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Homewood Suites in Fort Wayne, Indiana was like being at home just like when I have stayed at all of the other Homewood Suites located across the East and Midwest. I love the size of the rooms and the kitchen and TV which makes you feel right at home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylee F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this review, 11 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property and for providing us with your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back Home on your next trip to Fort Wayne!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    65
    27
    12
    3
See reviews for
147
46
13
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel is a really nice hotel, very quiet suites. It was a very open layout inside the suite. My stay included a free hot buffet breakfast which included eggs, bacon, many different breads/bagels, waffles, etc. Overall, I was extremely pleased and will choose this hotel again whether in Fort Wayne or another location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylee F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great experience - room was very nice and complimentary wi-fi (if I had my hhonors password would have had premium wi-fi but don't know what that would have given us - complimentary was just fine for our ipad and iphones). Staff was very friendly and professional. Little walk to the pool next door and it was small but clean. Just two criticisms that are not deal breakers for us - we would stay there again. 1)The hot breakfast items (eggs and sausage) were all cold and this was at 7am, not at the end of the breakfast hour. 2) entrance not the easiest to find/get to. Also it is right next door to Hilton Garden Inn (who has the pool) and hard to tell there are two properties. Strip mall right across the street (Starbucks and Krogers) doesn't let you come from the mall back to the hotel. You must drive around to get back to the hotel. Not the most convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylee F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with others. I appreciate your feedback in regards to our areas for growth. We take all feedback very seriously as this is the best way for us to grow collectively and individually. I have noted your feedback to pass along to the appropriate department managers so that we can ensure we are always at 100% for our guests. I hope you will still choose our hotel for your next stay. Thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel and the staff were, by far, the best I have experienced. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel itself offers so much to its guests. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone! Thanks for a memorable vacation!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank 696lisaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylee F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation and your hotel stay. We hope to welcome you back for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed with our two young kids and enjoyed our stay.

My only complaint would be that for the length of our stay, ESPN was not available, which normally isn't a big deal, but for the fact that a bunch of us in the group are big soccer fans and the World Cup was on.

Otherwise, the breakfast was good, rooms clean, and staff friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eripsni2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylee F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that while you were here ESPN was out. I can see how this is a big downfall when a large sporting event is taking place. We hope you will visit us again on your next visit to Fort Wayne!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conway, ar
Level Contributor
206 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here for several days during June 2014 and would highly recommend it to anyone. It was first and foremost, very clean. I had a King Suite with small kitchenette, full sized refrigerator, small dinette set and sofa and chair. There was a daily maid service if you wanted it and a complimentary full breakfast. During the weekday nights a light supper was also provided. The staff is extremely friendly, the entire hotel was clean, and soundproof. We didn't hear anything either from outside or next door or upstairs. Definitely an excellent hotel and worthy of recommending to anyone whether traveling alone or with small children. The only negative I found was that it was a little tricky to find off the highway. Just a minor issue, however, and easily overcome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ucatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylee F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Our family attended a wedding in Fort Wayne, IN and the groom's parents made arrangements for guests to stay at the Homewood Suites.......cannot say enough good things about the staff and facilities.....honestly, just perfect weekend all around. The were so welcoming, accomodating (and they put up with some late nights!) - just made our stay so pleasureable!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank nancyw985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylee F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with others! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations we were able to provide for you all. We hope you enjoyed your time at the wedding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
6.8 mi away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
Address: 8621 US Highway 24 W, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-4743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Homewood Suites Hotel Fort Wayne, IN close to both downtown and the Fort Wayne International Airport, with shuttle service daily from 7am - 9pm. Newest of extended stay hotels in Fort Wayne, IN. Full hot breakfast daily with dinner and drinks Mon – Thurs. Complimentary internet. Access to indoor swimming pool next door at Hilton Garden Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing