We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unprofessional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Wayne
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Unprofessional”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Our stay was quite unappealing in all respects. Cold breakfast, unchanged sheets, and very un-acommodating staff. We actually miss the old staff. My husband and I overheard the front desk employees bickering and the general manager telling them off. Not very pleasant. The environment was overall very unprofessional and my husband and I would never stay at a disasterous hotel like this again. Where did Greg go? He was so friendly and polite. Something we did not experience on our stay here a couple weeks ago. So disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank star488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    45
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
40
23
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Needed to a last minute over night stay for work. Walked in and got room fast. Clean rooms. Nice breakfast. Great location to get back on interstate. Places to eat near by. Would recommend anyone to stay.

Room Tip: good location for travelers, right off of I69.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAN1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilbury
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Very nice hotel in a great city. Grounds and hotel were very clean and comfortable. The showers were good and no wait for hot water. The hot buffet had nice variety and was tasty. Dining area could accommodate quite a few people and staff were quick to clean tables. Great location for restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I'm here on business this week and it's my first time at this hotel. It's extremely clean and the staff is wonderful. One employee stuck out more than the rest- her name is Randi. Very helpful, polite and friendly. I hope she is here each time I visit Fort Wayne on business.

Back to the hotel... I have been holed up in a King Studio and I have no complaints. Room is very clean and everything is restocked daily. The bed is very comfortable, the room is decorated well and there are two televisions. My room looks over the Plaza so it was pretty quiet- didn't hear any traffic.

I didn't take advantage of their breakfast as I'm not a morning eater. The pool was clean and they have decent exercise equipment.

Because the staff was so great, the rooms were nice and it was quiet, I'll most likely be spending all my nights here when I'm in town on business.

Thanks again Randi for your help :)

Room Tip: If you only need one bed, go for room 321. I slept peacefully every night. It's located away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank El-Sc0rch0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaughan, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night because we were in town to see a concert at the Neon Armadillo, which is just across the street from the hotel.
The lobby was very welcoming and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Our room was clean and the temperature was comfortable. All ammenties were as promised or better, and the availability of the included breakfast was a welcome addition after a very long night.
The location is close to the highway but central enough to be close to restaurants nearby that were walking distance to the hotel, such as The Cracker Barrel.
Overall a great stay and a recommended hotel for anyone having to stay in the Fort Wayne area. The rates were great for what you get!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachMelonMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I was on my business trip to this place...being loyal member of marriot I booked thus hotel n I was staying for 5days in this hotel. Services were excellent n location was really great. Staff was so courteous n helpful.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Shobhit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The warm welcome and professionalism by the receptionist after a long driving trip was most refreshing. There was also offered a choice of which floor we would prefer and location of the room. The room was spotless and well appointed. A very large gym and pool that looked inviting.The breakfast buffet was one of the best with many healthy choices. And being greeted by name by the server was quite a surprise as she remembered many of the guests by name.
I highly recommend this hotel for their overall attentiveness and professionalism.

Room Tip: Choosing a room on the first floor as it is close to the gym, pool and breakfast buffet. And easy ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#12 of 44 in Fort Wayne
445 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Don Hall's Guesthouse
Don Hall's Guesthouse
#10 of 44 in Fort Wayne
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
1.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Wayne

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Wayne
Address: 6021 Lima Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46818-1431
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#20 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing