We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to hold a conference”

Grand Wayne Convention Center
Ranked #7 of 57 things to do in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to hold a conference”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

I've just spent the week here at a conference. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is great and within walking distance of many museums. I was able to see many sights over the lunch breaks and still have time to eat.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank desmoineskitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    34
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
indianapolis, indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern convenient”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Everything about the center is well kept and modern, excellent and very helpful staff. Water fountains under the escalator. Very nice facility

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank boomerang56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Special Events Great Location”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We have gone here for special events. The facility is very nice and clean. You do have to park across the street and come over on the walk over or cross the street. It is a very beautiful building.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PS880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
367 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A show place”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Nothing but good to say about this center. Staff was abundant and helpful. Easy to get in and out. Loading dock staff was friendly. Parking is near by. Because of the size of the city, I would lobby for any event to be held there. My Hilton hotel was only $85.00. Very reasonable area.
The show was IN SWAT Officers conference and the IN state Lions club was also there.
Clean and large facility. I wish that I had more shows there!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stopped in for info - great staff!”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

On a business trip to Fort Wayne - Mike with the awesome moustache at the front desk (security) was a hoot to talk with, and pointed me in the direction of some great spots to check out while I was in town! He was kind, informative, and gracious with his time and knowledge! Thanks!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrianThompson001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Wayne Convention Center also viewed

 

Been to Grand Wayne Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing