We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll Be Back !”
Review of Saigon Restaurant

Saigon Restaurant
Ranked #106 of 655 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Cuisines: Asian
Description: Vietnamese, Chinese, American
Restaurant details
Description: Vietnamese, Chinese, American
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
“You'll Be Back !”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Great food, Isn't that why you go to a restaurant anyway? I had the kung po beef... excellent ...A friend who went with me, is still talking about the soup...and it's been two weeks since we've been there. We are going back...you will too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Letsjustsayimgay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Welcome to Vietnam”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Saigon is a great little restaurant. All the menu items I have tried have been wonderful. Usually go with a Pho. The spring rolls are great as well. Try the lemonade or Vietnamese coffee. Not the most up to date decor and the restrooms are not ones you'll come back for, but the food is great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RovertDrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent price and excellent food”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Very easy to find. When i walked in, it felt like i was in VietNam. Bright, cheery blue collar atmosphere. Outstanding Pho. The best bowl of soup I've ever had. $6 to $7.50 with beer available. This is my new getaway destination. I'll eat there many more times in my life. I simply love it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic phở”
Reviewed 13 December 2012

An old school dive where you find all kinds of people from the neighborhood as well as business people from downtown. Lots of flavor in terms of food and patrons.

A friend recommended the Beef Fresh Noodle soup when I first went. It was pretty good, but it was ramen noodles with a bunch of vegetables and sliced beef. I found out that was "for Americans". Anyway, I saw some of the Vietnamese patrons ordering phở, adding basil, hoisen, sriracha, etc. Looked like fun. I've never looked back.

I almost always get phở. The egg rolls are so, so good. I also like the spring rolls w/ peanut sauce, the egg noodle and duck soup (mì vįt tiềm?), the grilled pork over rice noodles and cucumber salad (bun thit heo nuong?), and Vietnamese iced coffee.

Enjoy!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AppleH325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1st time experience”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Got there on a Friday during lunch. Our party of 4 sat in the overflow room. The waitress brought us our menus within 5 mins. She came back only after one of us went out and flagged her down, 20 mins later. The food wasn't hot like I thought it would be, but it was very good. The cost of 2 meals plus ice coffee was less than $20.

If you go during lunch, you better know what you want without referencing the menu if you want fast service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arturo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Saigon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing