We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I arrive for a family wedding and my requested early check -in was ready. We had a very clean room and it was a great place to stay.The outdoor patio was great.. Only thing we had issue with was there free wiFi we could not connect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Did you also get the opportunity to visit us in Champions or was the outdoor patio too great to draw you indoors?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Staff was very helpful and kind. Rooms were spotless, bathrooms were very clean. Rooms smelled very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Would feel very good about recommending this hotel to anyone. Our convention was directly across the street thus it was a good location for us. Did not utilize their spa or breakfast but the area looked clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Our housekeeping and maintenance teams are very proud to keep all of our rooms in top notch conditions so we're thrilled you noticed. We were so excited to host Psi lota Xi this past weekend and hope you return soon! Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I checked in at 4 in the afternoon and was running late for a wedding and our rooms were not ready. She was able to find us brooms but not together as we had requested several months ago. They were reservations that could not be cancelled so I am disappointed
That they were not what we wanted

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tbiberstine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your review and we're very sorry this stay was not absolutely perfect. That is always our goal. We work very hard to prevent issues like this. On the night of your stay, we did run into an unusually high departure number from the previous night which made it very difficult to deliver all room requests. I hope we can be of service to you again on another occasion so that we may rebuild your trust in our excellent service delivery tradition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I live in Fort Wayne but once in a while when I get together with my family we stay downtown so that we can enjoy the festivals or bar hopping and don't need to worry about driving. We love this hotel. It is in a great location. The rooms are very nice and modern yet not cold feeling. I love the beds they are very comfortable. And the bathroom is large and very modern. Our room over looked the ball diamond so we could see the fireworks that they have after the game from our room. They have a coffee shop downstairs and if you are not in the mood for coffee the bar that is attached is also wonderful. Great food and great drinks and the staff is always very friendly. I feel like a tourist visiting a new city when i stay downtown. They also have a very lovely outdoor area with fire pits. I just can't say enough about this hotel other than I LOVE it! There also is a parking garage attached to the hotel and rates are very reasonable. I think we paid $7 or $9 for 24 hours.

Room Tip: If you don't mind that it might be a little noisy on nights when they have a ball game i would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolo1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your FIVE STAR REVIEW. We do love our locals and hope to be able to serve again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have been staying at the Courtyard almost every week since December of 2013. I have had to chance to really get to know the staff and they are terrific. They will go out of their way to do what ever it takes to make you comfortable. The hotel is very clean. As a business person I appreciate the free WiFi as well as the business center where I can get my plane boarding tickets printed. When available, which is most of the time, they have a free shuttle service to the airport. The hotel is connected to a minor league baseball field. It's great entertainment to take in a game.

Room Tip: Ask for a side facing the ballpark when the Tincaps are in town - especially if they are going to ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Ken, thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. We love to serve and always are grateful for feedback, both positive and negative. We hope to deliver another stellar experience for you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The staff at the Courtyard are so friendly. There is never a wait to check in and they really care about thier customers. Breakfast is great too. Rooms are always clean and the beds and pillows are extremeley comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seagirtbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Wow, thank you for your FIVE STAR REVIEW! We work very hard to hire the very best personalities and very grateful you noticed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

From the lobby and cafe to the elevator to the room everything looked so clean and well maintained. The front desk ladies were super friendly and had all the answers to my questions. The best perk was my room faced the Tin Caps ball field and they had a great firework show basically right outside the window. Only down side was the $7 parking garage card that you have to get before you park, not unreasonable because the hotel is in walking distance to many bars/restaurants. Would totally stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WLYCP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for the FIVE STAR REVIEW! We're all very grateful you took the time to write it. Next time you visit, you can enter the garage without having to come to get your parking card first. You'd simply pull a ticket then exchange that at check in. Looking forward to serving you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#12 of 44 in Fort Wayne
498 reviews
4 mi away
Don Hall's Guesthouse
Don Hall's Guesthouse
#10 of 44 in Fort Wayne
280 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center

Address: 1150 S Harrison St, Fort Wayne, IN 46802-3011
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Wayne
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: £93 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center is a perfect choice among hotels in Fort Wayne, Indiana for those who want to stay connected to the city's largest event space via sky bridge and make a home-away-from-home in accommodations that are near the top attractions in Fort Wayne. Our hotel offers breakfast and Starbucks® beverages in The Bistro restaurant each day, which is an ideal way to start a morning. We have Champions Restaurant & Sports Bar right outside our hotel doors, so guests can enjoy lunch, dinner, and evening drinks while watching the bar's 30 HDTVs - all of which are tuned to major sporting events. Come stay with us at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center and enjoy proximity to Embassy Theater, Parkview Field, Foellinger-Freimann Botanical Conservatory, and many other downtown Fort Wayne attractions. Should you need a Fort Wayne hotel to host your business event at, we offer 7 meeting rooms that come with personalized service and modern technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown At The Grand Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing