We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I came to Fort Wayne to attend a Fort Wayne Tincaps minor league baseball game. The Courtyard by Marriott is right next to the ballpark--couldn't be more convenient. The room was very nice, with a comfortable bed, fridge & microwave in the room, and a large lobby with several amenities. Breakfast at the Bistro was good. The price was more than I usually pay for hotels, since I am not on an expense account, but this hotel was worth it.

Room Tip: Most any room should be OK--there are no busy streets or other noise generators nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buzzhombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
I hope the TinCaps added a win on your visit! We're sure grateful to have had the chance to serve you while here in Fort Wayne. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    125
    35
    13
    12
See reviews for
83
57
20
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Overall stay was pleasant. Nice staff & good service. Location was perfect. Many restaurants. Historical town with many interesting sites. Festival downtown was fun. Entertainment on library square every Friday which is right down the street from hotel. Restaurant in hotel. Hotel very up to date. Parking was a hassle due to the festival but hotel staff handled it very professional ly.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amayza34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Three Rivers Festival is a great time with a wonderful atmosphere. We're sure glad you had the opportunity to attend this annual event. Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I've stayed here multiple times in the past year and a half, and every time has been a great stay. Although I've noticed some inconsistencies. I'm a platinum member and stay here on points all the time. Sometimes I get an arrival gift sometimes not, sometimes I get arrival points and sometimes not. I've been given breakfast vouchers in the past but most recently I wasn't. The first couple times I stayed I didn't pay for parking but lately I've been charged. None are huge issues for me I would rather have consistency than not.

Room Tip: The rooms on the west side face the open minor league ball park. You can see some of the game from t...
See more room tips
Green Features: A better than normal courtyard experience. BIG lobby with attached sports bar.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilot21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and our hotel. We sure appreciate you taking the time to review us as well. We will most certainly continue to work on our consistency. Please pull me aside the next time you visit as I would like to get a better feel for some of the items you've mentioned. See you next visit and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is very nicely maintained. Gives a very clean feel both in lobbies, hallways and the rooms. The bed is comfortable, and my room had a nice view of a church. It is adjacent to a ball park so if a game isn't going on you can go for a run there. Alternatively you can run to the river / historic fort wayne / circle of loop and back to your hotel in 3-4 miles, which beats any treadmill based exercise. The breakfast is freshly prepared to order and competitively priced. Overall satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PM-DEL-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
To receive a review like this from a New York native makes us proud. We are very fortunate to have such a wonderful city with many amenities in the immediate area. Not sure we stack up to the city of New York but there is no doubt, we strive to provide even better service than what one might find there too. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This Courtyard is conveniently located in Downtown Fort Wayne and is my hotel of choice when needing to stay in the city. I have consistently received excellent service, the staff go out of their way to be of assistance. The food and drink were as I would have expected. Great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thompvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
You are so kind and thank you for your FIVE STAR review. We're all very grateful that you've made us your hotel of choice in the area. It's our pleasure to serve and we hope to be able to do so again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, il
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had over 10 rooms reserved for a family wedding and the entire staff was extremely helpful in getting us set up with the right rooms for our family. Rooms were clean, spacious, and allowed for a lot of together time. The rest of the hotel was great - the lobby for gathering space, the function rooms were beautiful for the reception. Great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tstewart17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for entrusting us with such an important event for you and your family. We had a great time hosting you and hope you will be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I arrive for a family wedding and my requested early check -in was ready. We had a very clean room and it was a great place to stay.The outdoor patio was great.. Only thing we had issue with was there free wiFi we could not connect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Did you also get the opportunity to visit us in Champions or was the outdoor patio too great to draw you indoors?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#10 of 44 in Fort Wayne
440 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
4.0 mi away
Don Hall's Guesthouse
Don Hall's Guesthouse
#8 of 44 in Fort Wayne
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center
Address: 1150 S Harrison St, Fort Wayne, IN 46802-3011
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Wayne
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center is a perfect choice among hotels in Fort Wayne, Indiana for those who want to stay connected to the city's largest event space via sky bridge and make a home-away-from-home in accommodations that are near the top attractions in Fort Wayne. Our hotel offers breakfast and Starbucks® beverages in The Bistro restaurant each day, which is an ideal way to start a morning. We have Champions Restaurant & Sports Bar right outside our hotel doors, so guests can enjoy lunch, dinner, and evening drinks while watching the bar's 30 HDTVs - all of which are tuned to major sporting events. Come stay with us at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center and enjoy proximity to Embassy Theater, Parkview Field, Foellinger-Freimann Botanical Conservatory, and many other downtown Fort Wayne attractions. Should you need a Fort Wayne hotel to host your business event at, we offer 7 meeting rooms that come with personalized service and modern technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown At The Grand Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing