We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always excellent”
Review of Spyros

Spyros
Ranked #32 of 648 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
111 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have eaten here many times & never have bad food or service. We recently ate here on a Sunday morning & while they were busy, we didn't have to wait for a table. We were quickly waited on & fresh coffee arrived. Once our order was placed we did have to wait a little bit because they were busy but not a terrible wait especially since our coffee cups never got below half a cup. Every server that walked by filled our cups so we always had hot coffee. Once our food arrived, everything was excellent. You get good food, good portions all for a good price. I always order the pancakes with my meal & my husband usually gets toast so he had never had the pancakes before. He tried mine & was in love with them. I think he ate more of them than I did & is already planning our next visit so he can get his own plate. These are just a few reasons why Spyros is always voted one of the favorite places by Fort Wayne residents. We will be back soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sondra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    19
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
96 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Really Good Food, Service Could Use A Bump Up”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Excellent breakfast fare, and a good selection to choose from. Had the steak & eggs, but the steak was pretty tough and the potatoes were a bit lacking as well. Getting the attention of your server is a bit difficult, even in the quiet times (of which there are VERY few), but once they see you they're pretty good on catering to your needs.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DocFarmer-FW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
618 reviews
401 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Always Great”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Expect it to be busy and for good reasons.
This is a local favorite and it also rates high in local polls for its menu, quality, and pricing.
The food is understated saying just great, large portions and very very reasonably priced.
Quick attentive services.
Limited hours 6-3 and Sundays 7-3.
Not far from the hotel strip off exit 102.

Helpful?
Thank Travel46804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
260 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“THE place for breakfast”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Whether visiting Fort Wayne or if you live there, Spyros is a must for breakfast. Fun people, great food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jonamo9638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE!!!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

If you want a dependable place to go, that doesn't skimp on portions or overcharge - this is it. Soup daily that never disappoints, and always a friendly greeting at the door making you field welcome! We frequent Spyro's for lunch as a nearby restaurant with variety and value.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank walker309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spyros also viewed

 

Been to Spyros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing