We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice but room needs a touch up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dupont Road
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
napoleon, United States
1 review
“nice but room needs a touch up”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

the hotel over all is nice but the walls in our room were marked and scratched up ... they need a repaint or at least a touch up to make it look nicer and more clean ... the fridge was also not at a cold temp to keep stuff (if needed) cold

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dupont Road, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the tripadvisor survey. We love to hear what our guest are saying about their stay. I appoligize abour the scratches on our walls, we are taking steps as we speak to get our walls painted.
We look forward in seeing you again the next time your are in the Fort Wayne area.
Sincerely,
Rick Ogg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    81
    18
    20
    7
See reviews for
141
54
14
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

New clean comfortable hotel with very polite and helpful staff , excellent complementary hot breakfast and free internet service, Adjacent to the interstate highway, to Parkview Hospital and to shopping center and nice restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank moustafaa950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dupont Road, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Guest,
We are so glad you had a great stay with us. We love to hear comments and suggestions from our guest.
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the tripadvisor survey. We greatly appreciate it.
We look forward in seeing you again when you are in the Fort Wayne area.
Sincerely,
Rick Ogg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Everything was very clean and organized. Our stay was made simple, with the staff at the Hampton Inn. I would definitely stay here again, or any Hampton. I enjoyed all of the perks and the overall cleanliness!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dupont Road, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest, your comments are greatly appricaited. We take pride in what we do and take care of our guests.
The staff and I want to thank you again for staying with the Hampton Inn Dupont Road. We hope you will return to see us soon. We appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Rick Ogg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windfall, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

this hotel was clean, comfortable, indoor pool was nice, although a little chilly, hot breakfast was nice with good variety. Check in was quick and staff very friendly. Location was easy to access. Beds were comfortable and room was very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Crystal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dupont Road, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest, we are happy your weekend trip was a sucess. We love to hear from our guest. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the tripadvisor survey. We hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Rick Ogg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

A nice hotel. I have stayed here a number of times for both business and just to relax (we live an hour or so away) and it is a clean hotel. For me, any hotel has to be clean, the bedding and bed has to be of good quality. This hotel fits that. I have not had any problems.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ireena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dupont Road, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to respond to tripadvisor. We greatly appriciate your great feedback about your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Dupont Road.
The staff and I want to thank you again for staying with the Hampton Inn Dupont Road. We hope you will return to see us soon. We appreciate your business
Sincerely,
Rick Ogg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Salle, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

hotel staff was freindly, work out room was nice and the room was clean set up well for work. I like my room cool and the AC worked good. i dont eat breakfast so i am nit sure how that was but i hear it is pretty good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Noah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dupont Road, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your great comments during your last stay with us at the Hampton Inn Dupont Road. We appricaite our guests comments and concerns. We look foward in serving you the next time you are in the Fort Wayne area.
Sincerely,
Rick Ogg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville Ky, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Love the beds! Love the sheets! Love the pellows! Love the lay-out! Love this Newer Hampton ! We stay at Hampton Inn's when we travel. There is almost always one in a good stopping spot between point A and point B. This Hampton is fairly new and that makes it POP to me. New is a GREAT thing in the Hotel world.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dupont Road, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your great comments about your last stay with us at the Hampton Inn Dupont road. We are so glad that your trip was a great success. We love to hear what our guest think about our hotel. We look forward in seeing you in the furture.
Sincerely,
Rick Ogg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
13.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
12.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#23 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#9 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dupont Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dupont Road

Property: Hampton Inn Dupont Road
Address: 3520 E Dupont Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46825-2412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#15 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dupont Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the newest property in up and coming northern Fort Wayne having opened in April of 2011. We are within seconds of I-69 and the new Parkview Regional Medical Center (PRMC). We have had a recent significant upgrade to our internet bandwidth to facilitate the upsurge in high bandwidth need. The property has numerous restaurants and a fantastic theater, serving some of the best gourmet popcorn varieties, within walking distance. Come for a visit and let us WOW you with a warm and friendly staff that will make your stay a fantastic one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dupont Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft Wayne/Dupont Road Hotel Fort Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing