We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mrs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
clifton, United States
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

all good experience minus the mattress was very hard to sleep on and the temperature in the room. Breakfast was ok had a lot to choose from and tasted pretty good. front office is very inviting and noise level was ok beings there were three wedding parties going on.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sherry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah Y, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to inform others of your great experience with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed our amenities that we were able to offer you during your stay. I do apologize for any of the amenities that did not meet or exceed your expectations with us.

Again, thank you so much for taking the time to voice your concerns about this as this is the best way we are able to learn in which ways we can improve.

I truly hope that the next time your travels bring you to our area, that you choose to stay with us again!"

Thank You!

Hannah Yermasek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    114
    42
    19
    10
See reviews for
100
79
25
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very nice, bright clean Hilton Garden with restaurant and helpful staff. Nice restaurant providing full breakfast and dinner. Beds are comfortable and will sure to give you a good nights rest. Asian Noodle restaurant and Starbucks close by and main highways.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah Y, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to inform others of your great experience with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed our staff, and all of our amenities that we were able to provide for you during your stay here with us! I am also glad to hear that our beds were comfortable for you, so you could get a great night's rest!


Please do not hesitate to let us know when you are traveling to our area again as we would LOVE to have you!"

Thank You!

Hannah Yermasek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I booked this hotel because my friend had reserved a block of rooms for her wedding at the end of the month. We were in town for her bridal shower and bachelorette party this weekend so we figured we might as well use the same one. The week before I arrived I got an email from them explaining exactly how to get to the property and other details I might want to know. I was blown away. That is amazing. At check in, the staff was very kind and accommodating explaining everything to me. I was able to arrange for the shuttle to take us and pick us up from our festivities which was great since we were drinking quite a bit. Every time we came down the staff was very polite and even interested in our experiences. It is almost like staying with friends. You really know how to treat your guests. The entire staff went above and beyond what anyone would expect from a hotel. I look forward to returning in a few weeks.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah Y, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to inform others of your great experience with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed all of our amenities that we were able to offer you during your stay here with us! It is great to hear that our staff met your expectations while you were here!

Please do not hesitate to let us know when you are traveling to our area again as we would LOVE to have you!"

Thank You!

Hannah Yermasek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbus
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on the way to our final destination. The hotel lobby and rooms are clean and well maintained. There were small extras that were nice. Two bottles of water on check in, cookies and flavored water in the lobby etc. The pool was small but fine. In the morning we had breakfast in the lobby. You have to pay, but it was a step above the free breakfasts you get elsewhere and they would make to order omelettes, eggs and pancakes. It was a very pleasant surprise that the manager have us a complementary breakfast. For the rate I was impressed.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ColumbusAnoymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah Y, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to inform others of your great experience with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed our breakfast, and all of the other amenities that we were able to offer you during your stay here with us.

Please do not hesitate to let us know when you are traveling to our area again as we would LOVE to have you!"


Thank You!

Hannah Yermasek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pataskala, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

In the past I have stayed at another hotel numerous times, but the service has dropped dramatically since they changed general managers. I tried the HGI and was totally impressed. I cannot sleep with an A/C unit that switches on and off throughout the night and, although I set my unit on ON, the fan kept turning on and off. I called the front desk and Amber immediately came up to check things out. She said she knew how I felt and then she SAT FOR TWENTY MINUTES IN ANOTHER ROOM TO MAKE SURE THE FAN STAYED ON WHEN IT WAS SET ON THE ON SETTING. After that, she came back and helped me move to the other room. Amber went above and beyond normal customer service to make sure one customer (me) was happy and comfortable for an extended stay. This will be my go to place in Ft. Wayne. If Amber is working when you check in, say hi to her.

Room Tip: Just ask Amber for the best room to meet your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah Y, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to inform others of your great experience with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I am especially glad that our staff took care of your needs as well!

Please do not hesitate to let us know when you are traveling to our area again as we would LOVE to have you!"


Thank You.

Hannah Yermasek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmel, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a very nice place to stay. It had been years since I've stayed here, but everything was just as good as before. High quality room with comfortable beds, nice lobby, even 2 free bottled waters. Great staff as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah Y, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to inform others of your great experience with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed our comfortable bedding, our updated lobby, and everything else that made your stay with us excellent!!

Please do not hesitate to let us know when you are traveling to our area again as we would LOVE to have you!"

Thank You!

Hannah Yermasek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My experience on this particular stay in mid-July was excellent. An efficient, friendly staff made every effort to see to my needs: they put me in a quiet room, directed me to options for dining that didn't involve having to leave the hotel. They are in the process of opening an on-site restaurant. In the meantime, they've arranged to deliver meals from a nearby restaurant--or to shuttle patrons to the restaurant. There is also no bar service yet at this location, but their 'Market" downstairs is well equipped with wine and beer choices. Room was super clean, mattress very comfortable. They made me feel as if my comfort was truly important. And after a long day's driving from Toronto, Detroit and then through construction around Toledo, that's what I most needed. Well done, HGInn in Fort Wayne!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank mben_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear mben_13,

Thank you so much for taking the time to inform others of your great experience with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed our new comfortable Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses! I truly hope you were able to sleep well.

Please do not hesitate to let us know when you are traveling to our area again as we would LOVE to have you!

Thank you,

Hannah Yermasek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Address: 8615 US Highway 24 W, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-4743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are very conveniently located off the Jefferson exit on I-69. We are within 15 minutes of nearly any company within Fort Wayne. Join us for our expanded breakfast buffet for $9.95/person or dinner and cocktails in the Garden Grille. Our newly updated menu features a variety of food offerings and we also offer room service! Be a part of the best recognized and most widely used loyalty program: HHonors, and enjoy the outstanding service you have come to count on at Hilton brand properties! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne
Hilton Fort Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing