We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant clean & quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
taylor
1 review
“Very pleasant clean & quiet”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

From the outside looks shabby n run down but it was far from it.. nice room very quiet clean ..loved the full size fridge n small stove had a dishwasher employees were very nice.. i will definitely stay there next time im in town.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aprillynn412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Aprillynn412,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed our nice quiet and clean room, the kitchen and our nice staff. We will be so glad to have you be our guest again soon. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    14
    8
    12
    5
See reviews for
23
9
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Granite City, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

From check in to check out this was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in . I travel all over the Unite States on my job and everyone here was great . The roon was clean and it was a very quite hotel . I even got a wake up call that was on time .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Lynn D,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean hotel and great staff. Thank you so much for staying with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Our staff loves hearing how much our guests like staying here. We hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Bedding is stained, furniture is shabby and I haven't had a hot bath since I got here, water is cold at worse, warm at best.
Staying in room 312.
As for location, if you like driving and eating burgers, you might like it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melvin-Stone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Mr. Stone,

Thank you so much for your feedback on our property. I apologize your stay was less than satisfactory. I assure you that our standards are to ensure guest satisfaction. We will use your feedback for growing room. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another try if you ever visit Fort Wayne again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Were only there for one night, room was clean, kitchenette had dishes for two, coffee to make the next morning - full size fridge - HD TV service, recliner chair. Minor complaint, there was only about a foot of space on the side of the queen bed by the wall to get in and out - to accommodate the recliner - perhaps a second chair not quite so big by the bed and the recliner by the window?
No bed bugs here. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom was great - very clean. Would return again. Staff at front desk very helpful - they have a DVD library and a DVD player in the room that is a rarity for a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capracornio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds and friendly staff. We appreciate your review. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This hotel has been my home away from home in Ft Wayne for the last several years, and I always enjoyed excellent service from the staff. During my last, week-long stay in late January 2014, however, I began to experience multiple, itchy bites every night. About mid-week, I reported to the reception that I suspected bed bugs. A housekeeper responded, said she couldn't find anything, suggested my bites might be from pet fleas left behind from a previous guest, and sprayed Windex around the mattress saying that bed bugs "don't like Windex." The nightly bites continued. On the very last night, I woke up in the middle of the night and found three bed bugs crawling around me! I captured one of the bugs and left it for the management, reporting same to the reception upon my departure. By the end of my stay, I had sustained at least 37 bites (the ones I could count). A couple of days later, the General Manager called me, apologized, and asked how to "make it right." As I was still on the road driving home, I told her I would email her later. After incurring significant cleaning expense to ensure that my clothing and luggage did not introduce the bed bugs to my home, I emailed the General Manager seeking compensation. She was unresponsive until a terse email produced a reply that their insurance company would be touch. The insurance company did call a few days later and conducted a rather legalistic, recorded interview. Since then, however, neither the General Manager nor the insurance company has replied to any emails, and absolutely no compensation of any kind has been forthcoming. It is disturbing that a so-called "General Manager" would ignore such an amicable attempt to resolve so serious a problem. As a result, I have continuing concerns about the cleanliness of the hotel and the customer service of the management that force me to recommend giving this poorly managed hotel a pass from now on.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Darin S,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the over-all experience you had during your stay and the service you received fell below your expectations. We have sent you a private message to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The staff was super-friendly. The room was extremely comfortable and the thermostat worked perfectly. I was happy to be in a quiet hotel with great space for working for business. The lighting was bright where needed and the room was dark for the evening.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busywithbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I came here for work and the staff from the moment I walked through the door were just great to me. I travel all the time for work and it's not everyday that the staff just become family to you.The hotel rooms are great for extended stay and I had the one bedroom suite which was perfect because I was there for so long. Free Laundry is also always a plus. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Wayne
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#10 of 44 in Fort Wayne
425 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 44 in Fort Wayne
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne

Property: Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne
Address: 5251 Distribution Dr, Fort Wayne, IN 46825-5109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We know what you need at the Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne hotel. Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands their unique needs. We are conveniently located off I-69 and Lima Rd. (Exit 311A) walking distance to Spiece Field house and just minutes from all major companies, area attractions, and universities. Each suite is spacious and built with you in mind, with the comforts of home. Relax in the over stuffed recliner while you enjoy movies from our free video lending library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or indoor heated pool. Work efficiently at your over size executive desk using our free high-speed wireless Internet. Enjoy cooking in a a full kitchen complete with microwave and a full-size refrigerator, dishwasher, and a 2 stove top burner. Please visit our Candlewood Cupboard, where you can purchase breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks, at valued prices or visit any of our close dining restaurants. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. While here for special projects, audits, relocation, sales, construction, temporary assignment, tournaments, or leisure our professional staff can help. We are proud to offer our guests Priority Club Rewards good at over 3500 hotels worldwide. We value your privacy; therefore, we provide weekly housekeeping service. Come and experience our friendly staff and let us show you a truly remarkable hotel that offers value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne
Candlewood Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing