We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, good attention to detail, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great value, good attention to detail, friendly staff”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stopped here at 11:30 PM, knowing we'd be back out the door by 7:30 AM the next morning on a long drive, so not in the mood to pay a lot of money. Had researched the area on TripAdvisor but didn't want to reserve in advance in case we were too tired to drive this far; saw how highly rated this was at close to half the price of similarly located and reviewed hotels, so it caught my eye. Called a couple of hours out to verify availability, and the desk clerk was very nice, even knowing I wasn't reserving a room right away. Able to walk in (to a different friendly clerk), book a $62 AAA double room, and settle in very quickly. Nice small amenities you don't always see in older, lower priced hotels - fridge and microwave, extra nice, fluffy pillows, really good and quite extensive breakfast for the 3 of us ready to go at 7 AM Saturday. Even had a computer / Internet station set up in the lobby, along with containers of water and iced tea for folks hanging out downstairs. Quick, friendly checkout, clerk who asked for my cell number in case we left anything, and an electronic receipt sent within a day. Definitely much higher level of service and amenities than I'd expect for this price. Would stay again on a road trip. Luxurious? No, but that's not what I'm paying for in this instance. A good deal? Certainly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motraveler90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    136
    56
    14
    19
See reviews for
150
104
48
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fairland, in
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2012

i find the bestwestern luxbury to be an excellent choice for fort wayne. besides a great location, the staff is supportive, professional and very interested in your stay. the rooms are clean, breakfast excellent and the overall stay well above average.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2012

My husband and I have a date night every couple of months and wanted to get a room with a jet tub/ hot tub at a reasonable price... not as easy as one might think. Nonetheless, we found our room at our local Best Western. The Presidential Suite is spacious, nicely decorated, updated, and has an amazing whirlpool tub. The staff at this hotel are very accomodating and are most helpful. I highly recommend this Best Western to anyone traveling through our area, a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Upon arrival we were upgraded to the Presidential Suite...wow So Nice! It is a really nice room with a full living room, couch, loveseat, and recliner. The bed was very comfortable last night. We are on business so I put out the "do not disturb", but when I needed a few things the housekeeping staff gladly gave them to me. The hotel is immaculate, and the staff very friendly and helpful. I would recommend it to business or family, for a day or a month.

Room Tip: We have two dogs and faced the interstate...but didn't really hear any noise, even with the wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank froggeede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwinn, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This is a very nice place to stay. We stayed one night on our way to Florida. Very friendly front desk staff. We had a minor problem with the sink stop not opening and they moved us to a room a couple rooms away. They made sure that everything was working before they left us. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jettyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I stay at Best Western Hotels when traveling because they usually have the best pet policies and I travel with my dog.
I especially liked this hotel. The staff was especially helpful with issues due to a storm. They made calls for me to kennels, stores etc., in the event I wanted to check out to stay with friends. The building is brick which means no noise from the outside. I thought the lounge and rooms were a bit nicer than other BW's I had stayed in. They are strict on no smoking policies in the rooms which I find especially beneficial. As a non-smoker with allergies, I have occasionaly been given a non-smoking room at other hotels which the previous guest has smoked in. I would definitely stay here again. Very pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debra l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I would like to say that if ever passing though Fort Wayne this is where I would stay again. When checking in the reception that we got was great and very friendly. The hotel room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was also good. I want to Thank everyone there and keep up the good work. Alot of good resturants close by Casa's is great. This was the second time that we have stayed and feel the same about both times.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paclark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
9.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne

Property: Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
Address: 5501 Coventry Ln, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-7144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn - Fort Wayne's friendliest and cleanest hotel. Feel refreshed in our brand new Lobby, breakfast area, business and fitness centers. Rest in our newly renovated rooms with 37-42" HDTVs, have a great hot breakfast that includes Fresh Waffles, Scrambled Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits and Gravy and Yogurt in the morning and be ready to take care of your business. Why drive when you can walk to many restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, Don Hall's Tavern at Coventry, Applebee's, Buffallo Wild Wings, Carlos o'Kelley's, Pizza Hut and many others. We are very conveniently located at exit 302 off I-69, close to Airport, Lutheran hospital, downtown, Grand Wayne Convention Center and many Fort Wayne businesses such as Frontier Communications, General Motors, BAE Systems, Tuthill Systems, Water Furnace and many others.Our Guest representatives will make you feel warm welcome and we will make your stay comfortable and pleasant! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Luxbury Inn-Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing