We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff members are great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This hotel is in a great location with easy access to the interstate. The staff actively seek to ensure that your needs are met and are very friendly. There were two things that were unpleasant. First, the hotel consistently smelled like smoke, although there is a no smoking policy in the hotel, the rooms did not smell fresh and was a bit overwhelming. Second, the breakfast tasted old. Overall this is a great hotel if you need to stop somewhere and are only staying for a few days.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devsi, General Manager at Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to note that you liked our service and staff. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experience with smoke. We do still have some smoking rooms on third floor on one side of the building. We take great pride in providing cleanest rooms and great service with smile. I apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay. We continue to seek feedback and use it to enhance our rooms, cleanliness, breakfast offerings and our service. We look forward to seeing you soon. If there is anything we can do, please do not hesitate to contact us at the hotel.

Sincerely,
Dev Piprottar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

What a pleasure we had staying at the Best Western - Luxbury Inn. We got in around 7:00pm and asked if an upgrade was available. We were pleasantly surprised to be happily given an upgrade with a smile. Another surprise was finding hot dogs, popcorn, and iced tea provided in the lobby. Once inside the room, we found everything we needed - including wine glasses (we hardly ever find these in a mid price hotel). Although we did not have a chance to use it, there was a oversized tub which would have made for a wonderful bath. We will definitely stay at this hotel when traveling through Fort Wayne in the future.

Room Tip: Ask if an upgrade is available - they seem happy to do so if they have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbtrips75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devsi, General Manager at Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Dear Guest,

We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne. We take great pride in providing the cleanest rooms with all convenient amenities, serving our guest and providing the best possible value for their money. Absolutely! "Little things make a difference", we hear you. We just placed "Clean Remotes" that are designed to be cleaned easily with a wipe and also one cup coffee makers -keeping hygiene always in our mind.

We look forward to seeing you soon. We sincerely appreciate your feedback.

If there is anything we can do, please do not hesitate to contact us at the hotel.

Sincerely,
Dev Piprottar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stopped here at 11:30 PM, knowing we'd be back out the door by 7:30 AM the next morning on a long drive, so not in the mood to pay a lot of money. Had researched the area on TripAdvisor but didn't want to reserve in advance in case we were too tired to drive this far; saw how highly rated this was at close to half the price of similarly located and reviewed hotels, so it caught my eye. Called a couple of hours out to verify availability, and the desk clerk was very nice, even knowing I wasn't reserving a room right away. Able to walk in (to a different friendly clerk), book a $62 AAA double room, and settle in very quickly. Nice small amenities you don't always see in older, lower priced hotels - fridge and microwave, extra nice, fluffy pillows, really good and quite extensive breakfast for the 3 of us ready to go at 7 AM Saturday. Even had a computer / Internet station set up in the lobby, along with containers of water and iced tea for folks hanging out downstairs. Quick, friendly checkout, clerk who asked for my cell number in case we left anything, and an electronic receipt sent within a day. Definitely much higher level of service and amenities than I'd expect for this price. Would stay again on a road trip. Luxurious? No, but that's not what I'm paying for in this instance. A good deal? Certainly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motraveler90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

i find the bestwestern luxbury to be an excellent choice for fort wayne. besides a great location, the staff is supportive, professional and very interested in your stay. the rooms are clean, breakfast excellent and the overall stay well above average.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

My husband and I have a date night every couple of months and wanted to get a room with a jet tub/ hot tub at a reasonable price... not as easy as one might think. Nonetheless, we found our room at our local Best Western. The Presidential Suite is spacious, nicely decorated, updated, and has an amazing whirlpool tub. The staff at this hotel are very accomodating and are most helpful. I highly recommend this Best Western to anyone traveling through our area, a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monique F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Upon arrival we were upgraded to the Presidential Suite...wow So Nice! It is a really nice room with a full living room, couch, loveseat, and recliner. The bed was very comfortable last night. We are on business so I put out the "do not disturb", but when I needed a few things the housekeeping staff gladly gave them to me. The hotel is immaculate, and the staff very friendly and helpful. I would recommend it to business or family, for a day or a month.

Room Tip: We have two dogs and faced the interstate...but didn't really hear any noise, even with the wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank froggeede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This is a very nice place to stay. We stayed one night on our way to Florida. Very friendly front desk staff. We had a minor problem with the sink stop not opening and they moved us to a room a couple rooms away. They made sure that everything was working before they left us. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jettyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
312 reviews
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
9.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne

Address: 5501 Coventry Ln, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-7144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: £71 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn - Fort Wayne's friendliest and cleanest hotel. Feel refreshed in our brand new Lobby, breakfast area, business and fitness centers. Rest in our newly renovated rooms with 37-42" HDTVs, have a great hot breakfast that includes Fresh Waffles, Scrambled Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits and Gravy and Yogurt in the morning and be ready to take care of your business. Why drive when you can walk to many restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, Don Hall's Tavern at Coventry, Applebee's, Buffallo Wild Wings, Carlos o'Kelley's, Pizza Hut and many others. We are very conveniently located at exit 302 off I-69, close to Airport, Lutheran hospital, downtown, Grand Wayne Convention Center and many Fort Wayne businesses such as Frontier Communications, General Motors, BAE Systems, Tuthill Systems, Water Furnace and many others.Our Guest representatives will make you feel warm welcome and we will make your stay comfortable and pleasant! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Luxbury Inn-Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing