We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating accommodations while under construction”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were a little worried when we arrived at hotel and there were no cars in front parking lot. We quickly realized that the hotel was under construction and the main lobby was closed off. Registration was located in the back entry way on a makeshift table. All technology was in working order. The rooms were clean and hotel was very quiet. Not many guests. The service was wonderful. They let us see rooms prior to check in and also gave us a free up-grade. When our plans changed and we needed to check out a day early, they did not charge any additional fees! I would encourage anyone needing to stay in Fort Wayne to check out the Best Western. Also within walking distance of discount movie theatre - all movies $3. Can also walk to lots of places to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dev P, General Manager at Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Kelly D,

Thank you for choosing to stay with BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn and taking the time to write a review for us. We are glad that you found your stay pleasant and comfortable. As you may have noticed, the construction is happening only in the lobby on the first floor only during Mon-Fri 9:00AM- 5:00PM. We understand that restful sleep is very important to all of our guests. You wouldn't even notice that there is work going on if you were on 2nd or third floor, when you are there. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Yes, we have ensured that all technologies are functioning very well including WiFi and internet access. We hope to get this renovation completed soon and we can't wait for the new lobby and breakfast area.

If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact at the hotel directly.

Sincerely,
Dev Piprottar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed in the Presidential suite here. It was very big with a living room and nice bath tub. The furnishings could have been more up to date. I was pleased with the room though and the price. Breakfast was average and staff was ok.

Room Tip: presidential suite big and inexpensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dev P, General Manager at Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Jennie09,

Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback.

I apologize for not meeting/exceeding your expectations. Once our renovations are completed, we will be opening new breakfast area and we hope to improve our breakfast offerings. I am sorry to hear that you felt that staff was ok. We will train our staff to be more friendly.

We hope you will give another chance. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip/

Sincerely,
Dev Piprottar
General Mnager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This Best Western is undergoing remodeling. Nonetheless, the service was good, the room was a great value, and the breakfast was fine. The only negative is that they should improve signage to prevent people from parking in the front and trying to use the front door.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dev P, General Manager at Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear William D,

Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken your feedback and put more signage for directing our guests since then. Our lobby renovation will be over next week and our beautiful lobby and breakfast area will be open soon. We are very excited about renovated lobby and breakfast area.

We look forward to your next visit. Meanwhile, if there is anything we can do, please let us know directly at the hotel.

Sincerely,
Dev Piprottar
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn (Consecutive 5 times winner of Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stay at this hotel once a month for the Indiana air guard drills and I wouldn't choose any other place to stay at. The front desk staff is amazing (Nikki and Amanda). Very helpful and take care of any requests made. Great management and very very clean facility can't wait for the lobby remodeling to be finished! -chris lockhart

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clockhart03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Nikki I've known for a while is such a Sweetheart. You couldn't ask for a more friendly and helpful front desk clerk. Amanda I just met today, but the same goes. Sweet, friendly and always ready to help you anyway she can. The motel is always immaculate & Dev & Mira are always improving it. I'm a Carhauler who spends about 300 days a year on the road & this is my favorite motel. The owners & staff always go above and beyond to make sure you have a great stay. 6 stars out of 5.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is just awesome I stay here every week for three to four days for my work trip and I absolutely love it . The customer service is excellent and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very nutritious and filling.
Definitely worth checking out.
Jeremy B

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

After spending 3 days in Indianapolis @ Best Western this hotel was perfect. The beds were the BEST. Indy beds was like sleeping on pop cans will never stay there again.Next time I will stay @ Best Western in Plainfield,IN.Only stayed at Indy because I was trying to save a few bucks, I was so wrong.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
311 reviews
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
469 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
9.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne

Address: 5501 Coventry Ln, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-7144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: £72 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn - Fort Wayne's friendliest and cleanest hotel. Feel refreshed in our brand new Lobby, breakfast area, business and fitness centers. Rest in our newly renovated rooms with 37-42" HDTVs, have a great hot breakfast that includes Fresh Waffles, Scrambled Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits and Gravy and Yogurt in the morning and be ready to take care of your business. Why drive when you can walk to many restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, Don Hall's Tavern at Coventry, Applebee's, Buffallo Wild Wings, Carlos o'Kelley's, Pizza Hut and many others. We are very conveniently located at exit 302 off I-69, close to Airport, Lutheran hospital, downtown, Grand Wayne Convention Center and many Fort Wayne businesses such as Frontier Communications, General Motors, BAE Systems, Tuthill Systems, Water Furnace and many others.Our Guest representatives will make you feel warm welcome and we will make your stay comfortable and pleasant! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Luxbury Inn-Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing