We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodations during remodeling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past. This time they were remodeling. The staff did an excellent job with reservations and front desk activities and the remodeling noise was at a minimum.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here for one night the end of May. The front lobby was under renovation so the young woman who checked us in had to work in a small area in a nearby hall. She was organized and very friendly.. She was also helpful in suggesting some very good restaurants close by. I only wished I would have remembered to ask for her name.The bathroom in our room was clean and the bed very comfortable. As far as the room goes it was tired and uneventful. There was a recliner in the room that neither my husband or myself would sit in. It looked dirty and seemed to be worn out. It should have been thrown out. I'm not sure if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Thank you all for being honest and friendly. tHE LOCATION WAS EASY TO GET TO AND THERE WERE A LOT OF GOOD RESTURANTS AROUND THE HOTEL. the staff did a good job. When the hotel is finished being remodeled, it will be very beautiful

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Arthur/rita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The lobby and breakfast area are being remodelled. We were here on a weekend and the following weekend I stopped by again. I couldn't see any progress being made on the lobby! If you're going down for breakfast, go early!
The rooms are large and clean. Bathroom could use a little updating. TV and fridge, very nice. Also a very quiet hotel.
I had some problem with lost jewelry, that had actually gone home with my husband. I talked to the staff by phone several times, they phoned me, and I stopped back by. They were very helpful and I called to let them know, it's found! So, my compliments to the young staff!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJo-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The staff was great, considering they were working under a hardship. Their desk working area was a temporary table in a hallway, due to the remodeling going on in the lobby/ check in area. When the work is completed, I expect that this will be a first class hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Williams F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were on a two month road trip and this was one of our favorite hotels. Nice, helpful staff, comfortable beds, etc. -- Breakfast was OK. They were under construction in the lobby/breakfast area, but it was still quiet and we were not disturbed at all. The poor desk clerks were having to work at a makeshift desk area and still managed to be very helpful and courteous. A good location with a number of restaurants nearby. For a nice change there were plenty of electrical outlets in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel located in Fort Wayne, Indiana. The exterior is clean and gorgeous---The pond adds great value to this. The interior is to die for!!! The owners of this hotel spent a lot of money remodeling the lobby and new breakfast area and let me tell you now that it was definitely worth it. The rooms are even better!! You won't have a problem sleeping here. If you are a business traveler, let me also tell you that this hotel has the best wifi.

This is the best hotel to stay at if location is important to you. This hotel is next door to as many restaurants and shopping centers you could wish for.

What was the best part though? The service. All of the staff are fantastic, but Trevor went above and beyond to help me! Please say hi to him for me when you stay here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank 9-TheWorldTraveler-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
312 reviews
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
9.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne

Address: 5501 Coventry Ln, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-7144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: £71 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn - Fort Wayne's friendliest and cleanest hotel. Feel refreshed in our brand new Lobby, breakfast area, business and fitness centers. Rest in our newly renovated rooms with 37-42" HDTVs, have a great hot breakfast that includes Fresh Waffles, Scrambled Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits and Gravy and Yogurt in the morning and be ready to take care of your business. Why drive when you can walk to many restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, Don Hall's Tavern at Coventry, Applebee's, Buffallo Wild Wings, Carlos o'Kelley's, Pizza Hut and many others. We are very conveniently located at exit 302 off I-69, close to Airport, Lutheran hospital, downtown, Grand Wayne Convention Center and many Fort Wayne businesses such as Frontier Communications, General Motors, BAE Systems, Tuthill Systems, Water Furnace and many others.Our Guest representatives will make you feel warm welcome and we will make your stay comfortable and pleasant! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Luxbury Inn-Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing