We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Met every expectation in a Hilton Property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Met every expectation in a Hilton Property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very pleased again with my stay at this Hilton property. There were several odd requests I had made with the personnel, they went out of their way to accomodate my needs. Great Stay!! Room was clean, well maintained. Restaurant was quality breakfast fare. Hotel Personnel seems please to help in every way possible upon request. very please with the overall experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
It's great to see our staff managed to see to all your needs. We appreciate you staying with us, and thank you for sharing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    193
    68
    22
    9
See reviews for
123
108
41
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Hilton was very clean and well-kept. The breakfast was very nice and a great deal for $12. I know that there were other options close by, but the breakfast buffet had everything we were looking for. They even serve Starbucks.

The beds were very soft and comfy. The room was clean. The only noise complaint we had was from a hockey tournament in the area-- there were boys playing hockey down the length of the hallway. However, once we alerted the front desk they took care of it immediately.

We will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tzigana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We're glad to see you enjoyed the hotel and all it offers. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was definitely the nicest hotel I have ever been to. Yeah the room service and breakfast was a bit pricey, but with a hotel this nice I kind of expected that. I had a lovely time and will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Taylor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate you stayed with us and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were there for a Seminar for DKG and everything was top notch in service, food and attention to detail. The food for all meals was wonderful. The waiters were considerate and paid attention to details as when to refill coffee, water, remove plates, etc. The hotel is located in an ideal spot for sightseeing, ballgames, botanical gardens, library for research, other museums and shopping. The Embassy Theater is right across the street for plays and tours to see the beautiful building. Parking is $7.00 a day and located in the garage right across the street from the front of the hotel. Our room was equiped with a fridge and a microwave. We had a great view from our window and was able to see fireworks from the baseball park for two nights from our room. Location, location, location!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank georgiak508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We enjoyed hosting the Delta Kappa Gamma conference. It's great to see you enjoyed our hotel and downtown Fort Wayne. We hope to be in a position to welcome your group back sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We come here every year for an annual convention, and as usual, the Fort Wayne Hilton doesn't disappoint. Everything is clean and fresh looking - don't be discouraged by the age of the property or the downtown location - it is very safe and very up-to-date. Was upgraded to a deluxe king room - in the corner with a sofa bed, very spacious. The staff is friendly and it's within walking distance to the baseball stadium, several restaurants and is connected to the Grand Wayne Center, making it at the heart of nearly every downtown event. Extremely quiet, extra fluffy pillows on the crisp white sheet bed. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpmcdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your experience with our hotel. We're thrilled to read you enjoyed our facility and staff, as well as what the area surrounding the hotel offers. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, IN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is excellent. They make me feel welcome and "at home" away from home being a busness traveler. It is located in a great area of the city. A beautiful renovated theater, an excellent minor league baseball stadium, and many great "nonchain" restaurants close by - not to mention the beautiful Botanical Garden right across the street. The hotels' food service is top notch if you want to stay in. This Hotel has made my business travel a pleasure!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We take great pride in providing great hospitality, to read we manage to make you feel at home away from home and to make your business travel a pleasure are some of the greatest compliments we can receive. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your comments, and thank you for selecting our hotel for your lodging needs in Fort Wayne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hotel was great in all ways, except for the inconsiderate neighbors who were up all night. The hotel did their best to quite them down and then moved me to a new room the next day and gave me a free breakfast. I was happy they were willing to move me and the new room was totally quiet and the free breakfast was an unexpected but appreciated gift. I would return to this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 344kimberlym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We're sorry about the issue you encountered with noise generated from another room. That said, we're pleased to see our staff handled the situation to your satisfaction. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#6 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#9 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
6.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center

Property: Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Address: 1020 South Calhoun Street, Fort Wayne, IN 46802-3005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Wayne At The Grand Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne
Hilton Hotel Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing