We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just okay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Linden, MI
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I showed up in the middle of the night, so I'm sure we got the bottom of the barrel when it comes to our room. It was a nice size, had a kitchen and a big bathroom. However, it was in complete disarray. Our closet door was off its hinges, the door to the room would not shut unless it was bolted. So every time we left the room we had to leave the door open. There was hair all over the bathroom and rocks on the floor in the kitchen. Like I said, we probably got one of the last rooms since we showed up so late. The bed was big and comfortable and it was nice to have such a big room. I am sure if we would've had a different room our experience would've been a lot more enjoyable. Breakfast was good and there were a lot of options. Overall, I would try it again to see if it was an isolated issue.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aliciaville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    177
    98
    60
    22
See reviews for
215
92
37
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here while our sons were in a baseball tournament. Everything was great and I would highly recommend this hotel. Even though we thought we checked the room thoroughly, we left two items. We were contacted by the hotel that very same day to make arrangements to retrieve them!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galesburg
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

A great room at a good price with wonderful employees. But I must say the breakfast is sub par.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank waltqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Grande, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Hawthorn Suites of Fort Wayne indeed has a very friendly and helpful staff. That pertains to all of it's departments. The hotel had great accommodations for this family of 4 who were quite comfortable in one of their "Penthouses", (grand mom, mom, 2 kids). You can tell they are working very hard to update the facility, there were a few little things that needed tending to, none that effected our stay or comfort. I would stay again knowing each stay would show how much they are progressing. The breakfast was ample but lacked a little piazz. Keep up the good work and we'll be back

Room Tip: A lot of steps, be prepared. Rooms provided everything for travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarabachman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I am from India and I am here Fortwayne for business for about 3 months. I had wonderful experience here, the room is very comfortable, with kitchen,microwave, latest flat TV, nice bed, Wifi etc...The hotel staff is very nice and warm,patient, they take care of customers very well, very polite and friendly.
The swimming pool is nice and clean, there is a bbq, breakfast and dinner are wonderful, there is everything for a comfortable stay and to relax. In the weekends many people hang out with a drink in the pool area, its awesome.
Those nice walks around the hotel in the evenings were very relaxing after a long day of work.
The property owner Kifah, he is a fantastic person, very humble, generous, very warm hearted. He takes care of each and every person in the hotel, he works very hard and makes sure all the customers are comfortable. We had a very good time together, he is a good friend,big brother. I wish him good health and want to thank him from bottom of my heart for such a support for me during my long stay. I came to Fortwayne on business but I made very good friends for life time. I am gonna miss you all. Thanks for the great hospitality, you guys are wonderful.
I recommend this place to stay and experience the comfortable stay and warmth of the staff.

Harish M

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
8.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#9 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
8.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
0.6 mi away
Don Hall's Guesthouse
Don Hall's Guesthouse
#15 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
Address: 4919 Lima Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46808-1207 (Formerly Stay Inn Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Wayne
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham provides spacious suites with separate areas for living, sleeping, and eating. Studio Suite includes full kitchen as well as a king bed with a pull out sofa. Larger Suite available that includes King and queen bed(loft suite) with a pull out sofa,living room and kitchen shared. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, evening social on selected days. Complimentary wireless internet and access to off site fitness center (Spiece Fitness) are included as well. Pet friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Hotel Fort Wayne
Residence Inn Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing