We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

For the quality of hotel and the price I paid it was a good value. The hotel was in a nice area and safety was not an issue. It was worth the 6.5 mile drive to the downtown convention center where hotels cost twice what I paid! Lastly, they offer a very nice "free" breakfast, but the icing on the cake was how quiet the room was. It was the quietest I had ever been in!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Garth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

I found the hotel in my CAA travel guide but if we didn't have a GPS it would have been difficult to find it as the hotel is on a private road turnoff not indicated in the guide. A short drive from the freeway and within easy drive to good family restaurants.

But what a wonderful stay we had at Hampton Inn Southwest. We arrived at Welcome Hour just on time to enjoy a free beverage and snack after a full day's drive from home. Staff were wonderful! Our room was clean, warm and the bed was very comfortable. And the pool is absolutely awesome! We will definitely book here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Deanna E E,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We've found that guests really love our evening reception with complimentary drinks and appetizers. Thank you very much for choosing our Hampton Inn Southwest.

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Thank you for the great accommodations and your friendly staff. We were treated like family and made to feel at home. We would recommend this hotel to everyone and follow instructions given, so you don't miss your turns, easy to fid when you do this.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Tom R,
It's so nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. We really do love to serve our guests and it's great to hear that you were treated like family. Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn Southwest.

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Nice clean quiet comfortable stay. Bed simply the best for good sleep. Room large and quiet. Hampton Inn always clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly. Bathroom clean and well stocked with big soft towels. Flat screen TV above average with channel selection and variety. WiFi works very well. Parking a bit of a walk, but usual for multi-story facility. Continental breakfast satisfies the early morning appetite. No unpleasant surprises from this facility. Only downer was street access. GPS runs wild trying to find this place. You have to drive down the road a bit then turn back to the facility. It was a you can see it, but can't get there from here experience. Typical clean comfortable Hampton Inn stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rleland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear rleland,
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel including our "clean and fresh Hampton beds!" Thank you so much for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A very nice experience! Friendly staff,clean comfortable room. We went to Joseph Duquis Harvest dinner and the location was very convenient! Would stay at this Hampton any time we were in the area. We were with another couple and the staff arranged to have our rooms close to each other.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Geri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

personnel was very helpful, service was nice and everything was very clean, i felt very comfortable the days i was there..... I've been in the holiday inn and the personnel looks like they are not happy working for the people, they do not usually smile or ask if everything is ok. but in hampton even though is smaller, has everything you need and makes you feel like second home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jose J. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Jose J.F,
Thank you so much for posting! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and our Hampton felt like home. We love to serve our guests and are always excited to hear about their experience with us. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I took two of our grandsons to the Lego Brickworld exhibit in Fort Wayne and needed a place to stay. The Hampton In Southwest met all of our expectations and then some. It was a great location, the staff was terrific and VERY helpful, the room was beautiful and clean, clean, clean. We had a little fridge and microwave right in the room and found out upon arrival that if we wished we could grill right on the premises and any grilling equipment we might need was readily available. We weren't there long enough to take advantage of that option but it's great to know for future visits. The grandkids loved the pool and I appreciated the pool being available till 11:00 PM. That meant we could come in after evening activities and still get in a swim. Breakfast was great and plentiful. All in all, I can't think of anything that I wouldn't rate outstanding. Be sure to look them up if you're in the Fort Wayne area. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anacrusis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Anacrusis,
We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We understand how special these trips with family are; and we love to hear this kind of feedback. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
9.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#10 of 44 in Fort Wayne
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest

Address: 8219 W Jefferson Blvd, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-4796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: £77 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and see our newly renovated hotel! Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room at and unwind on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, watch TV or stay connected with free wireless internet access. Start your day right with a Hampton Free Hot Breakfast and make sure you sample our delicious waffles. If you don’t have time to join us for breakfast, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, as you leave the hotel. Catch up with work in our free business center or host a meeting in our well-equipped meeting room. After a long day, rejuvenate in our newly updated fitness center complete with free weights, refresh in our indoor pool and whirlpool and make sure you join us for our Managers Reception* Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest Hotel Fort Wayne
Hampton Inn Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing